Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $48.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

In an overgrown industrial area of wartime Munich, 27 children hide from the Gestapo, scared and hungry. Their parents have been sent to concentration camps, and they have nowhere to go. Teacher Claudia Kellner discovers the group when she first takes in two homeless victims, risking her own safety by giving them shelter. Meanwhile, Commando Peter Chesham, a spy working for the British, succeeds in entering Third Reich territory. But his top-secret mission is threatened when he discovers the hiding place of the orphans. If he continues with his mission, it will have fatal consequences for everyone around him, but if he doesn’t, the Nazis could win the war. Peter faces an agonizing dilemma: Obey orders, or save the children? What he decides could determine the fate of history....

Based on true events, The Fuhrer’s Orphans is a powerful and moving novel set during the Second World War and is perfect for fans of Heather Morris and Robert Harris.

©2020 David Laws (P)2021 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What listeners say about The Fuhrer's Orphans

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.