Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The First Date cover art

The First Date

By: Zara Stoneley
Narrated by: Rose Robinson
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.99

Buy Now for $25.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Right place. Right time. Wrong guy....

After breaking up with her childhood sweetheart, clueless dater Rosie has found herself in a boyfriend-drought. So when she finally swipes right on a guy who seems interested, she can’t wait to meet up in person.

Until she’s left standing alone. In a bar. Stood up.

Enter Noah. Confident, funny...and a serial first dater. Offering to give Rosie a crash course in seduction, this could be just what she needs. Until her matchmaker turns out to be the best date she’s ever had - and Rosie wonders if she wants the fake dates to be the real ones after all....

A hilarious, heartwarming romantic comedy about what happens when the wrong guy turns up at the right time, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane.

From the USA Today best-selling author of The Wedding Date!

©2020 Zara Stoneley (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The First Date

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Just. Could. Not. Finish

Meh. I tried and failed several times to get through this book. I really wanted to enjoy it, but I just found myself getting frustrated.
Firstly, the narrator doesn’t do a great job distinguishing between voice and thought, so half the time you’re like, what? Also, she makes Noah sound like he has serious nasal congestion, hard to think of him as this super hot babe when it sounds like he has a peg on his nose.
Then there are the daddy issues, yawn. The amount of time spent thinking/talking about her dad, I mean, she’s in a lingerie shop and she thinks about her dad problems. It was just so boring. Really gutted this didn’t turn out to be worth it because there were a couple of funny bits. Just didn’t feel this one :(

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.