Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $19.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Right place. Right time. Wrong guy....

After breaking up with her childhood sweetheart, clueless dater Rosie has found herself in a boyfriend-drought. So when she finally swipes right on a guy who seems interested, she can’t wait to meet up in person. 

Until she’s left standing alone. In a bar. Stood up.

Enter Noah. Confident, funny...and a serial first dater. Offering to give Rosie a crash course in seduction, this could be just what she needs. Until her matchmaker turns out to be the best date she’s ever had - and Rosie wonders if she wants the fake dates to be the real ones after all.... 

A hilarious, heartwarming romantic comedy about what happens when the wrong guy turns up at the right time, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane.

From the USA Today best-selling author of The Wedding Date!

©2020 Zara Stoneley (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The First Date

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kizzy Beckett
  • Kizzy Beckett
  • 02-09-2020

the least appealing man's voice possible

loved the book but the narrator gave a really horrible 'happy chappy' voice to Noah which essentially ruined it for me. It is a shame as her performance was otherwise good, but I just couldn't get past it

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rose28
  • Rose28
  • 09-06-2020

Loved the story

I loved the story and characters but struggled with the voice given to Noah. Ended up buying the book to read on my kindle instead of listening to it on audible.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JT
  • JT
  • 28-04-2020

Great story...

Loved the story on this book, but didn’t warm to the voice that the narrator gave Noah. I found it grated on me and lessened my enjoyment of the audiobook.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.