Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A werewolf without rank or hope and an enforcer who has lived too long go up against the selkie mob. 

Charming urban fantasy from New York Times best-selling comedy author Gail Carriger. Narrated by Kirt Graves.

Enforcer 

Judd has wandered from pack to pack his whole life, searching for wolves who will accept him for who he is and who he loves. Now he believes that he's finally found the right pack and the right man. 

Nerd 

Rejected by his family for being gay and geeky, Colin has never fit in with werewolves, yet now he is one. He doesn’t know how to react when Judd starts courting him. He’s even more lost when a famous singer, the selkie mob, and the feds also start chasing him. 

Can Judd protect Colin and still prove his love? Can Colin figure out why enemy shifters are invading his favorite cafe? And what's with all the gold sparkle? Find out in The Enforcer Enigma

"I absolutely love, love, love the humor that Gail Carriger incorporates into all of her books.... And who wouldn’t welcome some laughs right now?" (Rally the Readers)

Delicate sensibilities?

This paranormal romance contains M/M sexy times, horrible puns regarding country music, and men who wear suits without shirts underneath. If you get offended easily, then you probably will. The San Andreas Shifter stories include blue language, dirty deeds, and outright admiration for the San Francisco Bay Area. Not for the faint of heart (or mouth or tongue). 

Acclaimed author Gail Carriger (writing as G. L. Carriger) brings you the next in her delightful gay werewolf series, perfect for fans of TJ Klune. The San Andreas Shifter books stand alone and do not need to be read in any order, but if you’re a stickler, this story follows The Omega Objection.

©2020 Gail Carriger LLC (P)2020 Gail Carriger LLC

What listeners say about The Enforcer Enigma

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sunshine Jackson
  • Sunshine Jackson
  • 17-02-2021

I need more

Omg so good I needed this book so bad right now. I need the next one to come out now !!!!!! Please and thank you!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 16-02-2021

More please

I have read and/or listened to everything that Gail Carriger has written and loved every word. I love the humor and creativity of each series and have missed the characters in the Parasol Protectorate, the Finishing School, and The Custard Protocol when the series reached the end. Please let us have many more San Andreas Shifters stories!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Grea
  • Grea
  • 12-02-2021

lovely

Nothing makes my day fly by like spending it with the San Andreas Pack. Prey continue.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-02-2021

just desserts

It is so wonderful to spend some time with Judd and Colin and see them get what they really deserve, whether they think they do or not.
As always it is a pleasure to be sucked into their world. Gail writes characters so beautifully you cant help but love them. A writer super power that means you cant put the book down until they get their happy ending. Cant wait for the Dratsie dilemma, and hoping Kevin gets his turn too. xoxoxox

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TheBiking
  • TheBiking
  • 07-02-2021

What's not to love about snark?

I will admit, I probably snorted more times than not with this book. So much sass! I love it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pentachoron
  • Pentachoron
  • 14-01-2021

another excellent story about a couple.

it's so nice to spend more time in Gail's wonderful world. the interactions that are characters have with each other are the way that I want to live my life. such positive communication and understanding. the sense of community is genuinely heartwarming.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Surri
  • Surri
  • 13-01-2021

more please!

Gail Carriger's books made 2020 tolerable. at this point picking up something Gail writes is like tea with the best of friends.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charnley M.
  • Charnley M.
  • 08-01-2021

A very fun romp and a new shifter to meet!!!!

i love this series. i like the shifters, i like the interplay, i adore the veiled pop culture references....seriously pepper and saline?? the blended drinks are a bit much, shudder. lol.
And one day Gail, i would like to see you partner up the poor lonely alpha fed. they are so very sad.
Honestly i so love every series....how about more in the likes of the 5th Gender.....i am kind of fond of that literary play "space" also.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. E. J. Curtis
  • Mrs. E. J. Curtis
  • 17-02-2021

Enjoyable Story

The story and characters  are engaging and the narrator has very distinctive voices for each character, always a plus for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jammy Red Roo
  • Jammy Red Roo
  • 09-02-2021

Great shifter series

I think the San Andreas pack books are a great series. This is the third book and is the story of pack members Judd an older shifter and shy inexperienced Colin. Having read the other books it was nice to see Colin come out of his shell and find his place in the pack. I look forward to Trick the otter shifter's story next as long as it's narrated by Kirt Graves as he does a great job bringing these books to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
  • Linda
  • 07-02-2021

Another winner from Gail Carriger

Great to have the stories of Judd and Colin, with a glimpse at Kevin's past as Colin's brother. Another excellent storyline bringing in more potentially interesting characters for the future. As always I give a warning, there is male-male sex in this, but if you don't want to listen to that, I find it very easy to skip over. Looking forward, as always, to the next Gail Carriger creation! If you like a relatively easy-listening book with friendly werewolves and other creatures set in a world more or less like our own, worth a listen. But start at the beginning with Marine Biology. It does help in a few tiny places to know Gail Carriger's other books in the Parasol Protectorate series, but only for completeness of understanding the world before the big change that led to how it is in these books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Book addict
  • Book addict
  • 05-02-2021

Enjoyable story

I enjoyed listening to this and I’m looking forward to more books in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lolah
  • Lolah
  • 07-01-2021

Another excellent story of the pack

Another excellent story about this unique pack. Highly enjoyable, and some extremely funny moments. Loved the new character, Trick, and can’t wait for his story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aussiebumwearer
  • Aussiebumwearer
  • 31-12-2020

Great Series!!


This is my last review of 2020 - and what a crapshoot it’s been! 😞 Thank goodness for audiobooks! 😁

I’ve been waiting to hear this for ages, as it’s been a while since book 2 was released.

Great characters and storyline as one would expect from Miss Gail, with all the feels you expect from a great author.

Kirt Graves is excellent as narrator for the audiobook series - a fantastic voice to listen to 😊

Please please please, can there not be such a gap in between each audiobook? The paperback was released a few months prior to the audiobook release - this is the only drawback 😞

Definitely worth the 5🌟’s!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.