Get Your Free Audiobook

The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy

The Marquess House Trilogy, Book 2
Narrated by: Emma Gregory
Series: Marquess House Trilogy, Book 2
Length: 13 hrs and 12 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $33.43

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Elizabeth Tudor Conspiracy Is the second book in the Marquess House trilogy, a gripping dual time line conspiracy thriller with an ingenious twist on Tudor history. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Philippa Gregory and Kate Mosse. 

Elizabeth I has survived hundreds of plots against her, but now she faces the revelation of a secret she thought would remain hidden forever. Elizabeth is not the last of the Tudor line - there are two more legitimate heirs to her crown. Her sworn enemy, Philip II, king of Spain, has discovered the secret and thinks he can control the missing princess as his puppet queen. Can Elizabeth maintain control over her throne? 

Meanwhile, in 2018 - Dr Perdita Rivers and her twin sister, Piper, are safely hidden in Andorra. Despite their narrow escape from those pursuing them, Perdita is determined to continue her grandmother’s legacy by uncovering her groundbreaking research into the English royal bloodline. But she soon realises that nothing about the Tudor era was as it seemed. With their enemies still tracking them, Perdita and Piper must succeed in exposing the secrets of history or there is no hope of them escaping alive.... 

©2019 Alexandra Walsh (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-05-2020

This is for History buffs.

You will just love the names dates and such small details that weave this tale,, it had left me with more curiosity concerning this time period.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-01-2020

A twist in the tail

I really enjoyed this novel. Well written, intriguing. Worth a read or listen.

I would like to take issue with some reviewers of The Catherine Howard Conspiracy, given for the actual book and not on audible. Any reader/listener needs to remember these books are FICTION. A made up story which does use some well known characters, events or people. All fiction requires a degree of the suspension of reality and taking the novel concerned at face value, as entertainment to be enjoyed, (or otherwise), it's not historical fact. I think it unworthy to tear a story apart because you disagree with/dislike what is written. Most novels require a degree of imagination 're time period, characters, historical accuracy, they are the bones upon which the story hangs. I would like to throw out a challenge, write a book about the same time period and real people, add in some imagination and see how you can do.

With that off my chest, I look forward to the 3rd part in this series.

Before I forget, I am a history graduate,