Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $22.24

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado’s signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader’s heart with the wonders of God’s love and mercy.” (In the Library Reviews)

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens...except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candlemaker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift - a gift that’s bungled and subsequently lost. The candlemaker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

“A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season.” (BookPage)

“Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you’re in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you’ll never forget.” (John C. Maxwell, New York Times best-selling author on The Christmas Candle)

©2006 Max Lucado (P)2020 Thomas Nelson

What listeners say about The Christmas Candle

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.