Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $41.73

Buy Now for $41.73

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Books one through six in the half-million-copies-sold Boston Brahmin political thriller series. 

For fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Joel Rosenberg, and David Baldacci, the Boston Brahmin series is a gripping story of America teetering on the edge of economic and societal collapse.

International best-selling author Bobby Akart, one of America's favorite storytellers, delivers up-all-night thrillers to listeners in 245 countries and territories worldwide. With the Boston Brahmin series, he takes his listeners on a frighteningly realistic journey into a nation on the brink of collapse. 

With social unrest sweeping the country, Europe on the brink of war, and the US economy under siege by foreign nations, a new threat emerges. The nation is caught in the crosshairs of a power struggle between wealthy oligarchs and the political leaders who claim to have the country's best interests at heart. 

As the collapse events escalate, enter The Loyal Nine - direct descendants of the Founding Fathers, a modern-day Knights Templar whose mission is to protect America, and the republic, from those who would inflict tyranny upon her. 

But will America be destroyed from within? Conditions of war are building, and they do not involve bullets and bombs. There is a new battleground - cyberspace. As the country descends into decline economically and socially, will America be caught off guard by a threat never before experienced - a devastating cyberwar? 

It serves as a reminder to us that all empires collapse eventually and America will be no exception.

©2020 Wisteria Hall Inc. (P)2020 Wisteria Hall Inc.

What listeners say about The Boston Brahmin Series Boxed Set

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Northwoods Doc
  • Northwoods Doc
  • 29-11-2020

Good advice, but arrogant attitude

I’ve listened to over 30 of Akart’s books now, because they have some really good information for thought regarding different situations for preparation. But they all feature the wealthy as heroes and all the rest of us as ‘takers’/villains. So they don’t really help or respect the actual working class that built this country, those of us who could get government benefits but choose not to, because we don’t believe in being ‘takers’, and so pay our taxes to stay out of jail, but aren’t acknowledged by Akart as being ‘makers’. We are the ‘flyover country’ ones. He ignores us at best, and lumps us with the ‘takers’ more often. And there’s nothing in his books that answers the questions of preparing when living in northern/cold climates where things freeze if just buried around the property, never mind yourself. So they are good books to get a wake-up call, but are written by one of the same class that he appears to argue against.

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ray
  • Ray
  • 27-02-2021

Good but bad

I really enjoy Bobby Akart's books. I don't always agree with his politics but the books are well done. This series is the first time I've disagreed morally with his characters. The "good guys" are the ones that cause the death and destruction. They degenerate the liberal president's actions but then do the same thing themselves. Disappointing.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mollyworld
  • Mollyworld
  • 27-09-2021

Awsome

This was an awsome read/listen. I especially liked the history weaved into the story.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert M. Darby
  • Robert M. Darby
  • 29-07-2021

If you're a born-again Trump follower, then...

Only one of two books that I've ever stopped reading. The first, Heinlin's Number of the Beast, simply couldn't keep me engaged. This one, painted a picture that for a while I was willing to listen to. After a while, though, I thought I'd turn to OAN or Fox to get my nausea for the day.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melinda
  • Melinda
  • 26-04-2021

A prescient series for today's political climate

Bobby Akart delivers an incredibly engaging and somewhat realistic story of today's political shenanigans, the corruption of power, the dissolution of society and how Patriotic Americans can win, survive and thrive when banded together under the Constitution's Laws, guidance and direction.
Every hour of this series was worth the time!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thor
  • Thor
  • 10-03-2021

great story

wasn't sure i was going to like it as I dont like political thrillers, but this was a great mix of political and apocalypse.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carol D
  • Carol D
  • 08-02-2021

42 Hours of wow!

All books in the series for 1 credit?! Can't beat this price! Great series from a great author! I came to love and care about these characters!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-04-2021

Informative & Get’s You Thinking

A lot of good information that not only teaches history, but also provides many parallels with the past and the present...

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark Crockett
  • Mark Crockett
  • 11-03-2021

Choose Freedom

Great story that has a lot of relevant issue the USA has and is dealing with now.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynde Bledsoe
  • Lynde Bledsoe
  • 08-01-2021

Excellent

This box set was something I was looking forward too! I read all of the book a few years back - thrilled to have the chance to get them all in a box set.

2 people found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.