Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

“Mar-tee-a, come please.” The woman moved her hand under Martha’s shoulder and rocked her forward. Martha sat up, banging her head on the low ceiling.

In the dim light, it was impossible to make out much, but there really was someone on the bed. Martha didn’t scream, because this wasn’t real. A crazy dream. Glen would be yanked from sleep if she gave in to hysteria and then he would be grouchy all day. 

When Martha’s spirit guide arrives before dawn and leads her back to the ancient land New Mexico, she knows this is a dream. Why would these people of the canyon imagine she could help them face the drought, or the persecution of the mysterious Man-with-Three-Spirits? But her husband Glen faces a different dilemma. Why can’t the doctors explain why Martha won’t wake up? 

In The Blue Clay Pot, author Robin Martinez Rice weaves past and present into a vivid, compelling and enthralling narrative. Fans of Imperfecta and Hidden Within the Stones will enjoy this tale of time travel, magic, and love.

©2018 Robin Rice (P)2019 Robin Rice

What listeners say about The Blue Clay Pot

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marylee Drake
  • Marylee Drake
  • 23-04-2019

Really good story

Really enjoyed the story but had trouble connecting with the narrator. I love time travel stories.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.