Get Your Free Audiobook

The Bitter Earth

Graham's Resolution, Book 5
Narrated by: Jim Cunningham
Series: Graham's Resolution, Book 5
Length: 5 hrs and 7 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

By best-selling author A. R. Shaw! More than 51,000 books sold!  

Graham's Resolution: What the world dreads most has happened....

The Bitter Earth is a return to The China Pandemic's beginnings. The first half is the tale of what actually happened in those early days - the panic that ensued. Meet Sheriff's partner, Officer Lincoln Asher, and experience those last days.  

The second half is set eight years into the future after The Malefic Nation. With so few left behind, how will they maintain a society, or will they become a nation of lonely scavengers?  

Order of Graham's Resolution:  

  • The China Pandemic, Book One 
  • The Cascade Preppers, Book Two 
  • The Last Infidels, Book Three 
  • The Malefic Nation, Book Four
  • The Bitter Earth, Book Five 

If you love dystopian postapocalyptic books by such authors as A. American, Steven Konkoly, or Tom Abrahams, you'll like Graham's Resolution. Fans of One Second After, Lucifer's Hammer, Into the Forest, and The Stand did too.

©2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw (P)2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw

What listeners say about The Bitter Earth

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 05-05-2020

Timely

Each book in the series is better than the one before. I recommend them all

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ken
  • Ken
  • 23-08-2018

very good story

this a great series of audio books and I look forward to book 6. I just wish the author had continued with Sheriffs puppy's and the groups.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jax
  • Jax
  • 08-09-2020

Strong finish

One of the best books in the series, both a prequel and an epilogue that ties the entire story together perfectly.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 25-06-2018

Rushed but good

I felt this book was rushed to wrap up loose ends just to leave room for another book. I cant wait for it though! I enjoyed this series. The characters were very likeable and well developed throughout the series. I would have loved to have more detail on some of the character relationships. There were a lot of time spent on some of the relationships at times and left you wanting more but then one book ends and there is a time jump and you are left with a lot of questions. The way she wrote these books made you think about their situations and how they fit into this world.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PAE
  • PAE
  • 17-05-2020

Half a book?

I was really enjoying this series and still am, but I got to the end of this book and it was like it finishes half way through! Is it a book split in half t make more money? Disappointing.