Try free for 2 months

  • The Beach Hut Murders

  • The Charity Shop Detective Agency Mysteries, Book 2
  • By: Peter Boland
  • Narrated by: Zara Ramm
  • Length: 11 hrs and 58 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
The Beach Hut Murders cover art

The Beach Hut Murders

By: Peter Boland
Narrated by: Zara Ramm
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $50.99

Buy Now for $50.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

It's almost summer in Southbourne, and the ladies of the Charity Shop Detective Agency are ready for another season of sun, sea, and... murder.

Amongst the rows of charming, brightly painted cabins, an elderly man's beach hut is set on fire in the middle of the night—while he sleeps inside.

By day, Fiona, Sue, and Daisy volunteer at the Dogs Need Nice Homes charity shop. By night, they investigate crimes. And they're determined to get to the bottom of this murder.

Malcolm Crainey was an obsessive beach-comber who lovingly decorated his hut with the treasures he found by the sea. Who'd want to kill a harmless old man?

The ladies soon uncover a long list of suspects, from neighbors who hated Malcolm for refusing to swap huts to members of the snobby beach hut association who took umbrage with Malcom's quirky cabin decorations.

Then, another hut is burnt down in the dead of night. Thankfully, there was no one inside this time. But the pressure is on—can Fiona, Sue, and Daisy find the culprit before the beach hut murderer strikes again?

Put the kettle on and discover an utterly charming cozy murder mystery set in a sleepy English seaside town. Fans of The Thursday Murder Club, Janice Hallett, Simon Brett, Ian Moore, and Sarah Yarwood-Lovett will adore this exciting new talent in cozy crime.

©2023 Peter Boland (P)2023 Podium Audio

What listeners say about The Beach Hut Murders

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A refreshing and delightful listen

This second instalment steps up a notch. If you enjoyed the first book, do yourself a favour and go this one too. Characters are really developing.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Loved and enjoyed this book immensely. Can highly recommend this to anyone who loves cosy mysteries and great performances. Well done!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The characters

Wonderful storytelling. Believable characters who come alive with the excellent writing. An addictive listen. the reader has a good voice that matches the story very well.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.