Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $19.49

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Journey into an idyllic, heartwarming, and fanciful story in The Anne Collection, with Anne of Green Gables and Anne of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery. The Anne of Green Gables series is the tale of Anne Shirley, a young girl orphaned and sent to live with a family who initially wanted to adopt a boy. Anne is kindhearted and charming, and wins over everyone she meets throughout her adventures in this collection. 

Anne of Green Gables - The first novel introduces Anne Shirley and her background as a young orphan, and follows her life up through her college days. Anne is an imaginative and spunky character with fiery red hair that gets her teased by boys at school, to her chagrin. This book follows her adventures in the town of Avonlea as she grows up and seeks an education to become a schoolteacher. Circumstances do not always work out the way she wishes, but Anne’s imaginative and positive spirit keeps her optimistic about what her future holds. 

Anne of Avonlea - Anne of Avonlea picks up with Anne Shirley beginning her teaching career at Avonlea School as a 16-year-old. Familiar characters from the first novel return, but a new cast of unique neighbors and mischievous students fills the book with life and new personality. Join Anne as she endures the tribulations of being a schoolteacher, makes new friends, gets into amusing predicaments, and works to edify others and improve the town she loves.

Public Domain (P)2021 InAudio

What listeners say about The Anne Collection

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.