Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $29.96

Buy Now for $29.96

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

When you've got nothing, you've got nothing to lose. But what happens when you have everything you ever wanted? You fight to keep it.

Cormac 'the Hurricane' O'Connell's star is on the rise. Billed as the most promising young boxer of his generation, his new career is taking him to places he never dreamed. But O'Connell needs only one thing in life: his wife. In her final year of college, Em cannot follow him around the world, but together they make it work.

Just when everything they ever wanted is on the horizon, the past resurfaces to haunt them, and O'Connell realises that justice might not be a part of his happy ever after. He couldn't protect Em once before, but in the aftermath of the hurricane, he will make sure that never happens again.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Ashley, Harper Sloan and Kristen Callihan.

©2015 R J Prescott (P)2016 Little Brown

Critic Reviews

"Boxing and romance easily go hand-in-hand. Prescott delivers a knockout with The Aftermath. (Heidi McLaughlin)
"Sexy, exciting, and packed full of emotion. Prescott delivers another hard-hitting novel that'll leave you breathless for more. Cormac 'the Hurricane' O'Connell can fight in my corner any day!" (L. P. Dover)

What listeners say about The Aftermath

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.