Try free for 2 months

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
The Accident cover art

The Accident

By: Fiona Lowe
Narrated by: Rebecca Macauley
Pre-order: Free with 2 month trial

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Pre-order for $39.72

Pre-order for $39.72

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A terrible crash... but the facts don't add up. Worlds converge and two women's lives are torn apart when a devastating accident uncovers a shocking web of lies. A gripping and thought-provoking new mystery from bestselling Australian author Fiona Lowe. Perfect for readers who enjoy Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.

Freya thought she could relax when Ryan's best mate Jamie got engaged to her best friend Hannah. Two couples, four friends - what could be better than that? But a day before the wedding Freya's torn between keeping the peace or blowing it up.

Hannah's perfect wedding is hours away and she's daydreaming of a honeymoon in Tahiti and starting the family she longs for when she hears the first-responder sirens. Is it a grass fire? Worse? And why aren't Ryan or Jamie answering their phones?

When a car veers off the road with devastating consequences, the small wheatbelt town of Garringarup is left reeling, but no one's worlds are more shattered than Hannah's and Freya's.

As disturbing details surrounding the accident emerge and questions pile up, ugly secrets rise to the surface.

Mystery, lies and scandal - it's soon obvious nothing is as it seems in this small town...

The gripping and thought-provoking new mystery from bestselling Australian author Fiona Lowe.

PRAISE FOR FIONA LOWE:

'A gripping tale about greed, the price paid for ill-placed trust and the lessons that come with having it and losing it all ... Ultimately, The Money Club is about hope.' - Weekend Australian, Notable Books

'Greed, self-interest, and moral drama also feature in the latest novel by Fiona Lowe, the undisputed queen of Australian small-town fiction ... The Money Club is another enjoyable character-driven tale by Lowe that will keep you happily entertained.' - Canberra Weekly

'Lowe's writing style is as approachable, relatable, well-paced and as humane as ever. She possesses the rare strength of not judging her characters, which provides for the development of their depth.' - Better Reading

©2024 Fiona Lowe (P)2024 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Accident

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.