Get Your Free Audiobook

Tattletale

Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who believed in fairy tales. Now she is out to get your happy ending. For fans of Disclaimer and I Let You Go, Tattletale is the debut psychological thriller you can't miss.

One day changes Jody's life forever. She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door, and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.

One day changes Mags' life forever. After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital, and no one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiancée, Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind. But the pieces don't quite seem to fit....

©2017 Sarah J. Naughton (P)2017 Orion

What listeners say about Tattletale

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jayne23
  • jayne23
  • 13-04-2017

Unputdownable

Listened in one sitting. Awesome book. Full of twists and turns. Some harrowing passages but don't let that put you off reading this excellent book.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-05-2017

dog walker sussex

Truly wonderful narration which really brought a very good story to life. Would thoroughly recommend.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 24-06-2017

Slow to start but awesome when it got going!

Very slow starter and to be honest I didn't like Mags at all (but think that's the point). Great middle and I couldn't stop listening, and the twists were great. Bit disappointed with the end, but that's just me personally. Some harrowing parts but all in context, definitely worth reading.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. Brazil
  • Mrs. C. Brazil
  • 22-06-2017

V.gd

Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Excellent narration. Will look out for more by author and narrators.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate
  • Kate
  • 04-07-2017

Slow start but worth the wait

Took me a while to get into the story but the performances are excellent and it becomes much more gripping if you stick with it! Quite quiet if listening on headphones.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for James Forbes
  • James Forbes
  • 27-08-2017

Great story

Great story, many twists and turns. I nearly gave up at what I thought was the end, only to check and see I had another two hours to listen to, then the story turned with more unexpected twists.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for debby
  • debby
  • 19-08-2017

Predictably story line

This is the first of over 500 books I have not listened to to the end
I found the plot predictable and couldn't envisaged anything in the last half a dozen or so chapters which would provide the thrilling twist promised.