Get Your Free Audiobook

Soaring Eagle

Prairie Winds Series, Book 2
Narrated by: Susan Hanfield
Series: Prairie Winds, Book 2
Length: 11 hrs and 24 mins

Non-member price: $24.37

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

When her husband dies at the Little Big Horn, LisBeth Baird returns home in search of comfort. But her beloved mother has died, and LisBeth rejects the faith that sustained her mother. Will bitterness haunt the rest of her life? What will happen when LisBeth meets her half-brother and realizes the gold locket around Soaring Eagle's neck is the one her husband wore into battle?  

Changes beyond his control threaten everything Soaring Eagle has ever known. Cultures collide when the young warrior makes his way to a mission school and meets white people who battle not only for souls, but also for a future for the Lakota. Can Soaring Eagle find a life worth living?   

Jim Callaway fled a battlefield long ago, but he's still running from a burden of guilt that threatens to crush him. Will he ever accept God's forgiveness? Will he ever think himself worthy of LisBeth's love?

©1996; 2017 Stephanie G. Whitson; Whitson, Inc. (P)2018 Tantor

What listeners say about Soaring Eagle

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B. Schrock
  • B. Schrock
  • 06-04-2019

great inspiration

enjoyed listening and was it was very heart warming. loved the little history intertwined throughout.

1 person found this helpful