Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.58

Buy Now for $31.58

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

"Sleeping Bear is one of the very best thrillers you’ll read this year. It’s one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author’s name - Connor Sullivan." (James Patterson)

Perfect for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, this white-knuckled debut thriller follows a former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband’s death - only to find herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia.

After her young husband’s untimely death, Army veteran Cassie Gale decides to take a few days of solitude in the Alaska wilderness before she starts her new job. But when she fails to show up on her first day and her dog is discovered injured at her wrecked campsite, her father knows that this is much more than a camping trip gone awry.

As it turns out, Cassie’s not the first person to disappear without a trace in Alaska’s northern interior. Bears. Wolves. Avalanches. Frostbite. Starvation. There are many ways to die in here. But not all disappearances can be explained. Cassie’s is one of them, along with a number of other outdoor enthusiasts who have vanished in recent years.

Regaining consciousness in a Russian prison, Cassie finds herself trapped in a system designed to ensure that no one ever escapes alive. It will require all her grit and skills to survive. Meanwhile, her father rushes to outrun the clock, scouring thousands of acres, only to realize she’s been taken by a far more nefarious adversary - one with the power of the Eastern Bloc behind it. Ties to his past life, one full of secrets, threaten to surface. He knows there’s a price to be paid, but he’s determined it won’t be his daughter.

©2021 Connor Sullivan. All rights reserved (P)2021 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved

More from the same

What listeners say about Sleeping Bear

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandy Cox
  • Sandy Cox
  • 01-08-2021

great story

I would never have guessed the ending based on how the story began. Loved the story and characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dennis
  • Dennis
  • 31-07-2021

Great listen!

Great book! I could not put it down! You get attached to the characters of the book. I loved the many twists and turns!
Wonderful read!
Can’t wait to read more of Connor’s books in the future!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for hgpilot - MM
  • hgpilot - MM
  • 20-07-2021

Not great / not bad

Bought this book on a whim - I almost stopped listening on several occasions. Without giving away the plot, early in the book there are coincidences and character interactions that are just too unbelievable - even for a work of fiction. But the story eventually comes together and it starts to make sense - but it was a struggle to get there. Reader was pretty good.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ChristinaC
  • ChristinaC
  • 11-08-2021

Narration was odd

I nearly stopped listening to this book after a few chapters. Hillary Huber’s narration was really bad. Her robotic and wooden reading of the story were incredibly off-putting. Midway through, though, she suddenly, oddly, got much better. I listened to the end, and am glad I did.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tackett 54
  • Tackett 54
  • 10-08-2021

Straight to the movies with this one

Fantastic book, great plot, good details. The narrator was not my favorite but the content allowed me to disregard the voice. Can't wait for the next book.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for @CDufWriter
  • @CDufWriter
  • 04-08-2021

Predictable, overdrawn

Too much raging, characters uniformly out of emotional control. Really? Covert operators, Navy Seals, pilots, bad guys, all teetering on the edge of emotional collapse in a plot that's too predictable. And the dog dies off camera. I expected more.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.