Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $22.46

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into disturbing recreations of fairy tale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down the murderer who is using the women to realise his dark fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.

Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.

As Ruby starts to close in on the twisted individual, can she stop him before he strikes again? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.

©2017 Caroline Mitchell (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Sleep Tight

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cassandra Fry
  • Cassandra Fry
  • 24-01-2019

Story plot is very weird

So many things in this story didn't line up for me. narrator was okay but a little flat and didn't give the story any more interest or make it less weird.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather Scott
  • Heather Scott
  • 04-05-2021

great read

I need more to this series only 3 isn't enough!! The carractors are so realistic !!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jocelyn Wheeler & Jose Rodriguez
  • Jocelyn Wheeler & Jose Rodriguez
  • 02-02-2021

Riveting

I loved that Emma Newman added varying voice distinctions between each of the characters. She really brought the book to life. I love how Caroline Mitchell’s writing paints a picture that sucks you into the scenes at play. The book was so riveting that at times, I felt like I was watching an intense movie and then realized it was only an audiobook. Amazing! I would recommend to everyone that likes mysteries and crime dramas.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-12-2018

you dont want this dr.

i have all ready red this book so can you please remove it so i dont waste a credit on it good book

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ama
  • Ama
  • 28-07-2017

Overall was good

I liked the story, it wasn't predictable and I had the 'whodunnit' wrong. Normally I crack it straight away. I really like Emma Newman the narrator, although her jamaican is terrible haha.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Danielle pout
  • Danielle pout
  • 06-09-2019

Great thriller

Didn't take long for me to get hooked on this story was gripping with a mix of murder mystery and gangster mobs. Great read all round

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs L .E Green
  • Mrs L .E Green
  • 27-07-2019

Good story

i enjoyed the story with the twists and turns. it was spoiled for me by the dreadful Irish accent

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs K. L. Hicks
  • Mrs K. L. Hicks
  • 25-02-2019

The narrator is great

Great 📙 couldn't put it down would definitely recommend the series now going on to the 3rd in the series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jilly
  • Jilly
  • 10-10-2018

Not bad on the whole

Good story, slightly far fetched at times, narrator was ok except when doing Scottish and Irish accents

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeannette
  • Jeannette
  • 31-08-2017

Great narrator

Well read, will be looking for more book narrated by Emma Newman, 10/10 Emma , hope you will be narrating the next Caroline Mitchell book , got it ready to download
only you can do Ruby voice best wishes Jeannette x ☺

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Frances Murphy
  • Frances Murphy
  • 23-11-2017

a reasonable story ruined by the narrator

narrator was hopeless at accents., all the women sounded the same and her voice was flat and characterless .

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S I.
  • S I.
  • 11-10-2017

Narrator couldn’t pull the accent off!

There was a distinct West Country twang to the narrators accent and the cockney accent just didn’t work! As a narrator in general she was fine but it really detracts the over enjoyment and experience if the narrator doesn’t sound right

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.