Try free for 2 months

  • Six Wicked Reasons

  • By: Jo Spain
  • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
  • Length: 9 hrs and 54 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (691 ratings)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
Six Wicked Reasons cover art

Six Wicked Reasons

By: Jo Spain
Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.99

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

From the international number one bestselling author of The Confession comes an intense, clever and gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lianne Moriarty, JP Delaney and White Lies.

It's June 2008 and twenty-one-year-old Adam Lattimer vanishes, presumed dead. The strain of his disappearance breaks his already fragile family.

Ten years later, with his mother deceased and siblings scattered across the globe, Adam turns up unannounced at the family home. His siblings return reluctantly to Spanish Cove, but Adam's reappearance poses more questions than answers. The past is a tangled web of deceit.

And, as tension builds, it's apparent somebody has planned murderous revenge for the events of ten years ago.

©2019 Joanne Spain (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about Six Wicked Reasons

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good yarn

I enjoyed this and liked the fact it was tied up with a satisfactory ending
But there were so many characters it was very hard to work out who was who. The reader is my favourite but this tim I wish she had used different voices. Still I did enjoy the story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant, intricately woven mystery - LOVED IT!

One of my absolute favourites of Jo Spain’s novels - kept me guessing right until the end, couldn’t put it down! Add to that narration by Aoife McMahon (one of my all time favourite narrators) this one shouldn’t be missed - would give more than 5 stars if I was allowed :-)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great who done it story!

I really enjoyed the mystery of this book that had many twists and turns. I didn’t see the ending coming so was kept guessing until the end.

The narrator was fantastic as well and kept me listening as often as I could!! Brilliant.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Totally enjoyed this well thought out book, as for the narrator, She is my favourite to listen to

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Ok - A bit tedious

I picked this book because I like the Narrator. I persisted until then end but despite the anticipation created by the blurb the story didn’t grab me so it made for a bit of a tedious listen to the end to finally get the answers.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Slow Start - Worth the Wait

I wasn’t sure about the start, it took me a little while to identify with everyone and get to grips with the story being told over diffenet time periods. Well worth persevering. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Don’t want to say why as I don’t want to give the story away. This was my first Jo Spain so I’m now off to seek some more

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story. Excellent Narrator.

This story was hard to put down. I read it every chance I got. Very intertwined so the murderer was difficult to pick - if, in fact you can.
I also love this narrator, she reads without stumble or error.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wasn't sure to start with

But then, it slowly drew me in. So glad I listened to the end. Not quite what I expected.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fab!

My fave narrator and the story was engaging to the end. Thoroughly enjoyable, thank you!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Complicated!

My favourite narrator was absolutely brilliant in this story - she had many different characters and it was essential for her to make these characters easily distinguishable as the story is soooooo complicated. Thankfully she made it all understandable and the plot unravelled satisfyingly. I thoroughly enjoyed the writing.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.