Get Your Free Audiobook

Sign of the Dove

Narrated by: Angele Masters
Series: The Dragon Chronicles, Book 2
Length: 6 hrs and 56 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10

Non-member price: $28.94

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Editorial Reviews

This gripping third and final installment in Susan Fletcher’s Dragon Chronicles, Sign of the Dove, follows protagonist Kaeldra’s sister, Lyf, on the last and greatest adventure of this striking series: a journey to save the dragons being cruelly slaughtered across the land. First, though, Lyf will have to relinquish her life as a coddled child and begin another journey as well: the journey into adulthood.

Skilled voice actor Angele Masters performs this thrilling work of fantasy, her regal voice weaving a rich tapestry in which this magical land truly comes to life. Masters exhibits genuine command in her manipulation of the tensions and turbulence of this action-packed audiobook, deftly inhabiting its characters and drawing listeners into their enchanting adventures.

Publisher's Summary

"You must go to the dragon. You must leave tonight."

Before she even hears the words, Kaeldra already knows she must find the mother dragon whose draclings have just hatched and get some of the precious milk in order to save her foster sister's life. Since Kaeldra can communicate with dragons, she is the only one who can accomplish the task. And so she begins a journey that will entwine her fate with that of three little draclings and one would - be dragonslayer - a journey that will become a struggle for life.

©1996 Susan Flethcer (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tristan Peters
  • Tristan Peters
  • 16-06-2019

My son loves the books, Audible needs to fix site.

My 8 year old son liked the series, but Audible needs to fix the series on the website. They incorrectly name Flight of the Dragon Kyn as book 1. The first book is Dragon's Milk, and it isn't on audible. Also, the summary for Dragon Kyn is actually a summary of Mother's Milk. The book they claim is book 3 (Ancient, Strange, and Lovely) is actually a standalone book 4.