Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $39.50

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.  

The stunning debut with a difference. 

Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project.

When Jake and Emily meet, sparks fly. And not the good kind.

Emily just wants to keep the world away. She doesn't want anyone to know all the ways her life is messed up. Going to anger management every Saturday, talking to strangers, was not part of the plan. 

Jake just wants to keep his family together. He's also messed everything up. Going to anger management is now his best hope for bonding with his six-year-old, Alfie.  

Emily can't understand why Jake - who seems to have it all - is even there. Jake can't understand why Alfie - who never likes strangers - lights up around spikey Emily.  

Everything they think about each other is about to change. But can they change how they feel about themselves?

©2019 Rachel Marks (P)2019 Penguin Audio

More from the same

What listeners say about Saturdays at Noon

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-07-2020

Beautiful story

This book really touched me, very well performed, I really enjoyed the fact that each character was read by different people.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pollyanna
  • Pollyanna
  • 21-03-2020

Brilliant

Loved it all, Alfie was a complete star. Wonderful caring story. It will bring tears to your eyes.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 24-07-2020

Well performed

Really enjoyed this book and the narration was just perfect makes a whole load of difference when listening to audiobooks. Highly recommend must listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs H
  • Mrs H
  • 23-07-2020

Wonderful story

Not what I expected - truly heartbreaking and heartwarming tale, highly recommended for all to read

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.