Get Your Free Audiobook

Rumour Has It

Narrated by: Esther Wane
Length: 11 hrs and 2 mins
4 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)

Non-member price: $31.21

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

In Rumour Has It by best-selling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond.

When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough, she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new girl Friday job.

Then she meets Jack Lucas. Jack is irresistible...and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life?

©2009 Jill Mansell (P)2016 Headline Digital

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

A great story with wonderful and some colourful characters. The narrater brought the story to life.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

just what i needed

good chick fic. funny amd light hearted and easybto listen to. will look out for more from this author

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-12-2018

Marvellous fun!

Oh Jill Mansell writes such brilliant characters and weaves a magical story. This is read superbly and is one I know I'll want to hear again. There's not enough stories leaving me smiling. This is one,however.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L. Holyday
  • L. Holyday
  • 01-08-2018

Funny, sweet & perfect

narrator was perfect, writing was funny & moving, loved it. Off to find more by this author

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for julie
  • julie
  • 01-09-2016

Rumour has it

Loved this book! Listened to it twice now and still would listen again. I couldn't turn it off which ment I was up late and was unsociable my other half told me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for doreen d
  • doreen d
  • 22-06-2016

Rumour has it

Jill Mansell never fails to come up with an original and feel good story.I love the way that the readers make all the characters so different.