Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Every operative knows the rules.

The mission comes first. You are a deniable asset. Betrayal is punished by death.

Alex Reeve was Operative 66. A former special-ops soldier and one of the UK's deadliest weapons, he was a member of the secretive SC9 - an elite security service with a remit to neutralise the country's most dangerous enemies.

Falsely accused of treason, Reeve was forced to hide in the shadows as the brutal assassins he once trained alongside sought to eliminate the 'rogue asset' at any cost. But tricked into revealing himself, Reeve is suddenly dragged into a lethal conspiracy involving the British state, shadowy Russian agents...and his own father.  

If there's one man who can survive...it is Operative 66.

From the internationally best-selling author of the Wilde and Chase series comes an explosive new thriller - the perfect pulse-racing listen for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Gregg Hurwitz.

©2021 Andy McDermott (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about Rogue Asset

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jan
  • 17-08-2021

fight to the death!

An explosive sequel to his first novel with violence and drama escalated one hundredfold. Thrilling.!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Richard S. Swol
  • Richard S. Swol
  • 30-07-2021

Alex Reeve against the top assassin's in the UK

Chapter two in the Alex Reeve saga. After laying low in Italy for months, Alex and Connie are discovered through a subterfuge by SC9. Then the battle begins again. Throw in Alex's not so beloved father. There is action and daring do aplenty throughout the fast paced novel.

While I personally prefer the storyline of the author's other series, (Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase), I can find absolutely nothing bad to say about this series. It delivers on all counts. I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a good thriller.

I could see this becoming a popular film franchise in the vein of the Bourne films. Do yourself a favor and get in on the ground floor and get these books first.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dropshort2000
  • Dropshort2000
  • 13-09-2021

Some glaring errors but enjoyable

Without any spoilers the files are out there so the phone is irrelevant, because of this the plot kind of unravels towards the end. The drawn out car chase and final fight scene started to get boring. Overall worth a listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gary Quinton67
  • Gary Quinton67
  • 07-09-2021

Gripping

Another fantastic read, can't wait for the next installment. Alex Reave needs more action

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rob Roy
  • Rob Roy
  • 01-09-2021

Action packed is an understatement t

This reads like ( or sounds like - if you are listening to the audiobook) a Bourne movie on speed. If you like non-stop action of the ' disavowed black-ops-guy-evades-threats-from-multiple agencies- while-keeping -loved -one and self from-being-terminated-and at the same time exacting-revenge-on-brutal-father' variety....then this is definitely for you. The pace never let's up.
The overwhelming preponderance of action is the reason I have only awarded 4 stars. After a while it becomes unremarkable and requires much suspension of disbelief. That said I will definitely be reading the sequel as soon as it comes out!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirsty Carbury
  • Kirsty Carbury
  • 01-09-2021

Awesome

the story is explosive and just keeps you enthralled. Listening to the first book is a must to understand the dynamics and story of this book though you can work it out from the dialogue Really really looking forward to the series continuing and getting to listen to book 3 (hopefully next year)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon
  • Sharon
  • 13-08-2021

Enjoyable rollercoaster ride.

Wow! what a book. What can I say but it’s so good. Plenty of thrills spills and gasps. It would be better if you have read the first book, as it would be easier to understand, I can safety say this one is in my “ top 10 “ 👍👍👍👍👍

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 17-07-2021

enthralling

loved it like all his action stories. I look forward to a sequel. 5 star.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.