Try free for 2 months

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
Ghost Target cover art

Ghost Target

By: Andy McDermott
Narrated by: Simon Mattacks
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.99

Buy Now for $26.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A gripping, action-packed thriller about a deadly government assassin framed as a traitor - with the explosive action that fans of Lee Child, Gregg Hurwitz, Vince Flynn and James Swallow will love.

EVERY OPERATIVE KNOWS THE RULES.

The mission comes first. You are a deniable asset. Betrayal is punished by death.

Alex Reeve - known as OPERATIVE 66 - is a former special-ops soldier and one of the UK's most lethal weapons. Previously a member of SC9, an elite covert unit with a remit to assassinate the country's enemies, Reeve was framed for treason and now lives a nomadic existence - as the merciless killers he once trained alongside hunt him down.

For a chance of a normal life, Reeve must expose and dismantle the sinister SC9. So when a series of brutal killings in Germany have all the hallmarks of an SC9 tactic - the murder of 'ghost targets', decoys to camouflage the true intended victim - Reeve finally sees opportunity for revenge.

Sucked into shadowy conspiracy involving dark global powers, Reeve will risk his life to save others - and to secure his freedom. But if there's one man with the skills to do so... it is Operative 66.

From the internationally bestselling author of the Wilde & Chase series comes an explosive thriller - the perfect pulse-racing listen for fans of LEE CHILD, VINCE FLYNN and GREGG HURWITZ.

©2023 Andy McDermott (P)2023 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about Ghost Target

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Twists & turns everywhere

Really enjoyed this book, great performance and good story. Good flow with the story line

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story

Great story well read lots twists and turns looking forward to hearing the next one

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.