Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Dan Alatorre.

Run for office, run for your life.

After a major screw up, Detective Sergio Martin gets suspended - right as his partner Carly Sanderson is thrust into the spotlight on Tampa Bay This Morning for taking down the Seminole Heights serial killer. When a random sniper begins a shooting spree, Carly is assigned to lead the investigation, and Sergio must watch from the sidelines. 

To keep his mind off his problems, Sergio assists his new friend Tyree with security for a large outdoor mayoral debate. With the sniper’s body count increasing, they recommend cancelling the event - but one candidate fears doing so will make him look weak to voters. Meanwhile, rising star Carly can’t seem to catch a break with a killer that has the city on edge, and who may find the outdoor debate too tempting to resist.

Fans of James Patterson, David Mamet, and David Baldacci will love this intense detective thriller!

©2020 Dan Alatorre (P)2020 Dan Alatorre

What listeners say about Primary Target

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.