Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Kevin Hearne comes Paper and Blood, the second book in his hugely entertaining new Ink and Sigil series. Set in the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles, it follows Al MacBharrais - an eccentric master of magic solving uncanny mysteries in Scotland.... 

Packed to the brim with mystery, magic and mayhem, the Ink and Sigil series is perfect for fans of Rivers of London and Rotherweird

©2021 Kevin Hearne (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about Paper and Blood

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story but hilarious accents

We add ridiculous Aussie accents to the list. I think it's hard for the narrator to differentiate between the different english accents when there are multiple characters speaking at once. What he lacks in accuracy he makes up for with humour and heart.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved this story

loved it from start to finish & was super happy with the addition of new & returning characters

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thorsten Zwieback
  • Thorsten Zwieback
  • 08-09-2021

The reader murdered a good story

I had to give up at the beginning of chapter 6. I was looking forward to this book, but the terrible, terrible accents of the reader rendered it unlistenable.

The Scots was awful, the Australian ridiculous and the Canadian absurd.

I’ll have to get the book instead.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JLE
  • JLE
  • 18-08-2021

Didn't disappoint

Enjoyed the first book, this was even better. Hope the wait isn't too long for the next.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MB Nixon
  • MB Nixon
  • 18-08-2021

This SHOULD have been an Iron Druid novella

Lazy, lackluster, and padded to hell with pointless filler - this is novella at best.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.