Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 2 months, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

When she was just 12 years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do....

Twenty years later, Detective "Mack" Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice. 

When 18-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town’s most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found. 

As Mack endeavors to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well....  

The first book in the Detective Mackenzie Price series, Hidden Lake is a haunting crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons, and Karin Slaughter. 

©2020 Ruhi Choudhary (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Our Daughter's Bones

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 10-10-2020

When football is king

Detective Mackenzie Price has a dark childhood secret...one that keeps haunting her years later. Present day and she is dealing the fact that her husband has cheated on her...while investigating a missing teen case. When the case is linked to the discovery of the body of the missing teen’s friend, Mac’s investigation leads her down a dangerous path with a very powerful enemy. Good procedural thriller. Looking forward to more from this new-to-me author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cynthia Hawk-McDowell
  • Cynthia Hawk-McDowell
  • 13-09-2020

Suspense at its best!

A thriller that is completely filled with twists you never see coming! A true cliffhanger under that leaves you wanting more! I cannot wait for the next book in this series!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for olive
  • olive
  • 24-08-2020

Unbelievable Ridiculous

The narration was whiny and at times down right insipid. The story line and plot was beyond ridiculous and none of the characters were likable. The plot is a jumble of story lines: The female detective is constantly crying about her husband cheating on her and visits from her father’s ghost. The bad guys who run the town are viewed as sympathetic because of their influence even after they are exposed. The police department is run by a group of people that are only focused on football and what it means to the town. Forget about investigations especially when it comes to murder and missing women.
This book is a dumpster fire.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christina M. Smith
  • Christina M. Smith
  • 12-11-2020

Loved it

I enjoyed the twists and turns. Cliff hangers really pull me in bring them on!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.