Get Your Free Audiobook

One Day Like This

Narrated by: Amanda Stribling
Length: 9 hrs and 3 mins
3 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The perfect feel-good summer romance for 2018 for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, and Debbie Johnson.

Tessa has always dreamed of her own business. And when a beautiful run-down house comes up for sale in the Southern town of Bellegrove, she knows it has perfect potential to be an amazing one-stop wedding shop.

Teaming up with wedding planner to the stars Stefan, cake-baker extraordinaire Ama, and dress designer Natalie, they’re ready for big things. They’ve even found their first client - a sweet old lady named Bianca, who’s desperate to give her grandson a spectacular wedding. (Even though he’s equally determined to keep it simple and romantic.)

But as the big day approaches, things start to go wrong. Handsome handyman Blake Ellingham breaks the news that the building needs re-wiring, and the bill for renovations is longer than a royal wedding train. And then Stefan suddenly quits....

Can Tessa pull off the dream wedding? Can Blake be convinced to help? And if the electrical is faulty, why are so many sparks flying between him and Tessa?

©2018 Laura Briggs (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about One Day Like This

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-05-2020

Sweet

A very long and detailed, but sweet romance. Not really my style but a nice story if it is yours!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 15-10-2019

Sweet storyline

I found this book a little slow to begin with but it does warm up. It’s sweet and has some great characters. Written well and Amanda does a fantastic performance.
#audiobookobsessionreviewer

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shayay19
  • Shayay19
  • 04-09-2019

Nice story

First off, after listening to the audio, the narrator did a wonderful job. She really fit the characters and the tone of the story. Quality performance.

This is a nice, wholesome story. This just isn’t the type of story that draws me in. The romance aspect was very limited; there’s a few cute moments, but really this isn’t a romance. It’s more focused on building a new business and planning a wedding; there was too much filler going on in this story. The story moves slowly. After reading the premise, I was thinking that the wedding would take place at the cool house and there would be some humor. That there would be more of a romance between Tessa and Blake. That this would be Tessa’s story. Unfortunately, none of those things happened. The book blurb needs to be reworked. There are POV’s from 3 women, so there’s all this getting to know each woman and the issues each woman has; I would’ve preferred for the story to just be about Tessa. They are all nice ladies, but there wasn’t any excitement there. Alma is Indian and dealing with her family trying to arrange a love match for her, Natalie is Italian and her family wants her to settle down, and Tessa wants love, but is afraid to go after it. Overall, it’s a nice, simple story about planning a wedding. Maybe the story will develop in the next books in the series, but I don’t think I’m the audience for this series, so I think I’ll skip them. I went 3 stars because although the story didn’t engage me; it’s still a nice story and the writing is good. Clean, wholesome read.

#AudiobookObsessionReviewer

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda C
  • Amanda C
  • 03-09-2019

Sweet and Fun

I really enjoyed this. It's exactly the kind of fun sweet read I needed. It's fluffy and light but made for a great summer read. I adored the characters and they kept me sucked into the story. Tessa, Natalie, and Ama start their new business and become the Wedding Belles, unfortunately their new building isn't up to code. Add in their contractor, some last minute plan changes, and an overbearing grandmother and we're given a fun entertaining story. I adored that there was no insta love, the romance was slow and subtle. It was a natural progression.

I was left wanting more from these characters, i'm hoping to revisit them again.
The narration by Amanda Stribling was great. She made it easy to distinguish between characters and was very pleasant to listen to.
#AudiobookObsesison


Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christy D
  • Christy D
  • 09-03-2020

One Day Like This

Tess has wanted to go out on her own forever and she's finally pushed over the edge by her boss. She gathers her friends and pitches the deal and onward they go. Blake has a heart of gold and the sweet stuff he does just to help these ladies out is amazing. Tess has such a hard time believing in him and just letting him in. And Grandma Everyone wants to protect her. I just love how they made her day and the wedding special in ways she never imagined. Great narration by Amanda Stribling. Thanks Audiobook Obsession for the recommendation.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rubi Rodriguez (Rubi's Bookshelf)
  • Rubi Rodriguez (Rubi's Bookshelf)
  • 30-09-2019

Wow!

I loved this sweet story! The narrator is amazing and did an amazing job especially with Bianca’s voice. Loved it so much.
It is called a romance but I did feel it wasn’t focused so much on the romance as the Wedding Belles’ lives and business. Still amazing and would love more from them and finding their HEAs!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Audio Crazed Mari
  • Audio Crazed Mari
  • 24-09-2019

totally cute

this book about three friends was pretty cute. Laura Briggs wrote some pretty good characters that make for a funny story. Blake and Tessa were good to follow along with. Amanda Stribling did a great job doing the narration.

🎧AudiobookObsessionReviewer

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 08-09-2019

Another great performance from Amanda

I found this book a little slow to begin with but it does warm up. It’s sweet and has some great characters. Written well and Amanda does a fantastic performance.
#audiobookobsessionreviewer