Get Your Free Audiobook

One Day Like This

Narrated by: Amanda Stribling
Length: 9 hrs and 3 mins
3 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The perfect feel-good summer romance for 2018 for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, and Debbie Johnson.

Tessa has always dreamed of her own business. And when a beautiful run-down house comes up for sale in the Southern town of Bellegrove, she knows it has perfect potential to be an amazing one-stop wedding shop.

Teaming up with wedding planner to the stars Stefan, cake-baker extraordinaire Ama, and dress designer Natalie, they’re ready for big things. They’ve even found their first client - a sweet old lady named Bianca, who’s desperate to give her grandson a spectacular wedding. (Even though he’s equally determined to keep it simple and romantic.)

But as the big day approaches, things start to go wrong. Handsome handyman Blake Ellingham breaks the news that the building needs re-wiring, and the bill for renovations is longer than a royal wedding train. And then Stefan suddenly quits....

Can Tessa pull off the dream wedding? Can Blake be convinced to help? And if the electrical is faulty, why are so many sparks flying between him and Tessa?

©2018 Laura Briggs (P)2018 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0