Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

FROM THE CURRENT KING OF THE FAST-MOVING, HARD-HITTING, SEXY WESTERN ADVENTURE!  

The Classic Sheriff Ben Stillman Series continues....  

Sheriff Ben Stillman has enough of a hard time keeping the peace in the town of Clantick without having to worry about the likes of Matt Parrish. Since his father died, Matt has been responsible for the Circle P Ranch in the Two-Bear Mountains - and his hotheaded streak has been responsible for a lot of trouble with other ranchers...including his future father-in-law, Tom Suthern.  

Despite failing health and loss of profits, Tom refused to sell his spread to Matt, even with Matt about to marry old Tom's daughter. So when Matt is discovered in the presence of Tom's bullet-riddled corpse, people naturally assume he murdered the old man. Now, it's up to Ben Stillman to protect Matt from a trigger-happy posse and find the real killer - before it's too late and a powder keg of violence explodes in Three-Witch Valley....  

"Make room on your shelf of favorites; Peter Brandvold will be staking out a claim there.” (Spur award-winning author, Frank Roderus) 

For fans of William W. Johnstone and George P. Cosmatos’s Tombstone, you’ll love this fourth novel in the epic, fast-paced Sheriff Ben Stillman series.

©2019 Peter Brandvold (P)2019 Wolfpack Publishing

What listeners say about Once Late with a .38

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.