Get Your Free Audiobook

Now You See Her

Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins
4 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Now You See Her by Heidi Perks.

She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.

Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she took her eyes off them for only a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend, Harriet, that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.

Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice.

Pause-resisting psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and Claire Mackintosh's I Let You Go.

©2018 Heidi Perks (P)2018 Random House Audiobooks

Critic Reviews

"A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems." (Laura Marshall, best-selling author of Friend Request

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M Bubble
  • M Bubble
  • 16-10-2019

One of few, I didn't like

I think she was paid to use word "daughter", it felt like every sentence had "daughter" in it. Although the book was about disappearance of the daughter. Last 2 hours were hard work, story seemed to drag, daughter didn't help.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jane Smith
  • Jane Smith
  • 28-09-2018

Disappointing

This book started really well but descends into an implausible plot. It drags on far too long at the end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LB
  • LB
  • 07-10-2019

I came for the narration and stayed for the story.

Bad narration can ruin an audiobook, whereas good narration can rescue a wreck of a story.

For the past few months I have opened my mind to the types of audiobooks I listen to. Rather than pick an author, I have started to pick a narrator who has kept stories going with feeling, emotion, and an ability to make the story really come to life. On some occasions the book itself has been dreadful (anything by Ken Follett), but the narrators made it worth the listen.

I picked this audio book as it was read by a narrator I had heard before & loved. Sally Scott was fantastic in a previous audiobook, and her narration of this novel was brilliant - as was Heidi Perks story itself. I shall definitely get more Heidi Perks audiobooks, as this one was thoroughly absorbing.

Kirsty Dillon and Julie Maisey also did such a top job with their narration that I shall definitely look out for other narration that they have carried out.

Choosing audiobooks based on narrators really opens up the genres I listen too, and several times they introduce me to new authors, whose full library I then listen to, whilst at the same time discovering new narrators to follow. It's a wonderful circle!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 31-07-2019

okay but heard it all before

i enjoyed this adio book. but it seemed a mis mash of other books and tv shows i have seen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L J Hesketh
  • L J Hesketh
  • 23-07-2019

Fabulous book

Literally on the edge of my seat towards the end, great book , easy to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. M. Kille
  • Mrs. C. M. Kille
  • 24-05-2019

Gripping story and lovely narrators

Really enjoyed this. Good story. Not too far fetched either. Would recommend and not too long.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie
  • Julie
  • 19-05-2019

A really good book. I couldn't stop listening.

My best friend recommended this book. I couldn't stop listening. it was addictive. I bet many women are in this situation.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TD
  • TD
  • 29-11-2018

brilliant

I was gripped from the start, I would really recommend this book to anyone that likes books that don't always turn out the way you expect

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle Fee
  • Michelle Fee
  • 01-11-2018

great read

with a constant underlying feeling of menace. very good all rounder. great narrative too. give it a try.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 28-10-2018

suspense was brillant

great read. such a good storyline, was hooked from begining to end, great twist to plot at end. loved this book.