Get Your Free Audiobook

Now She's Gone

Detective Rachel Prince, Book 2
Narrated by: Jan Cramer
Length: 8 hrs and 7 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

She took a mouthful of the sweet liquid and started to feel a pounding in her head. Arms went around her waist and she was half lifted and half pulled. The last thing she was aware of was her head hitting a step....

Sixteen-year-old Emily had everything to live for, a bright, beautiful teenager with a promising future ahead of her. But in one night her life is cut short. The police say it’s an accident, but her parents think she was murdered. 

When Detective Rachel Prince is called in to investigate the shocking death at the height of the Edinburgh Festival, her instincts tell her that things are not as they first appear. Something is very wrong. 

As the case takes an unexpected turn, Rachel discovers a chilling link with the suspicious death of another international student, who stayed in the same house as Emily two years earlier.  

Just as Rachel finds herself on the hunt for a serial killer, a painful relationship from her own past catches up with her. And Rachel must decide what is more important - catching the killer or keeping her own secrets?  

A breath-taking, tense roller-coaster crime thriller featuring unforgettable series detective Rachel Prince. Now She’s Gone is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James, and Karin Slaughter. 

©2018 Alison James (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Now She's Gone

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cheryl A Hill
  • Cheryl A Hill
  • 18-03-2020

Excellent!!!!

I loved it!!! Rachael Prince is a wonderful detective and very personable and quiet believeable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 4Christ
  • 4Christ
  • 17-01-2019

Ok read

A bit predictable but, I liked it. I look forward to book 3 and hope for better.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 13-06-2020

Predictable

Dragged on. The way the author skimmed over Rachel’s major deception 18yrs earlier as if she hadn’t committed a huge selfish act against Stewart was annoying. Pretty much by hour 4 you knew what the outcome would be. Book 1 much better.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lydia
  • Lydia
  • 22-09-2020

Gripping with lots of twists

Really enjoyed this, kept me guessing the whole time. Great story, lots of twists and the narration was excellent, which helped create imagery of characters. Recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate
  • Kate
  • 01-08-2018

Excellent

Brilliant read itsvery gripping! Just as good as the first book Loved listening to it on audible.