Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

No Signal (iMe Series, Book 2) is the sequel to Jem Tugwell's thrilling debut novel Proximity

Can a game change the world?

The Ten are chosen - they are reckless, driven and strong.

They are tested. Ten become Four.

In a country where everyone is tracked, how can the Four hide from the police?

DI Clive Lussac hates the system that controls everything, but he's ill and it's helping him. He must decide: conform or fight. 

As Clive's world unravels, he and his partners DC Ava Miller and DS Zoe Jordan can't believe the entry price to the game.

They strive to answer the real questions.

Why does the ultimate Augmented Reality game have four different finishes?

And how is a simple game wrapped up in politics, religion and the environment? 

"No Signal, an immersive, entertaining high-octane thriller set in a plausible interconnected world. Well-written, thought-provoking escapism. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror & Philip K. Dick." (Adam Hamdy)

©2020 Jem Tugwell (P)2020 Serpentine Books

What listeners say about No Signal

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 匿名
  • 匿名
  • 06-07-2020

Excellent, thought provoking book! A+

I thoroughly enjoy Jem Tugwell’s ‘No Signal’. Both entertaining and thought provoking in equal measures. His depiction of the iMe nanny state is frightening to consider, and one wonders how far from a possible future for us all!?
Well worth a read/listen, and an excellent sequel to ‘Proximity’, his first novel in this series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs J A Tempest
  • Mrs J A Tempest
  • 04-09-2020

Another gem from Jem

I found this to be a truly engaging and original story. I couldn't work out how it was going to end and it was surprising. I weeded a large flower bed whilst listening to this book and I love the iMe technology idea. This is a fab detective story.
Looking forward to the next in the series.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.