Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $38.13

After 2 months, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Maria Snyder returns with a compelling new sci-fi series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Poison Study.

A 2019 PRISM Award Winner: Young Adult Category

Year 2471. A new discovery. Those three words thrill my parents - the galaxy's leading archaeologists - but for me, it means another time jump to a different planet. One so big, my friends will be older than my dad when we arrive. And I'll still be 17. Thanks, Einstein.

I really can't blame Einstein, though. No one expected to find life-sized terracotta warriors buried on other planets. So off we go to investigate, traveling through space and time. With my social life in ruins, I fill my days illegally worming into the quantum net - the invention that allows us to travel in space. Of course the only person close to my age is a hot-but-pain-in-the-neck security officer who threatens to throw me into the brig.

But when one of the warrior planets goes silent, we have bigger problems on our hands. The planet's entire population might be dead. And now my worming skills, along with a translation of an ancient alien artifact, might be the key to finding out why. But my attempts to uncover the truth lead to the discovery of a deadly new alien phenomenon and also alert those who wish to keep it quiet. The galaxy is in real danger, and time is not on our side....

A pause-resisting story of courage and determination in the face of the unknown.

"Smart, witty and full of heart, Navigating the Stars had me hooked from the very first page!" (Lynette Noni, best-selling author of Whisper and the Medoran Chronicles)

穢2018 Harlequin Enterprises(Australia) Pty Limited (P)2018 Harlequin Enterprises(Australia) Pty Limited

What listeners say about Navigating The Stars

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

so great!

what an adventure i just went on! all round great job by everyone involved. excites to find out what happens next!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Expected a space adventure got the opposite!

Felt like i was listening to a chick flick started off okay then couldn't even finish

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

An easy fun read

Okay, I couldn't put this book down! I LOVED the idea of terracotta warriors in space. Archaeology and super quantum computers?! My two favourite things! I've always enjoyed Maria V. Snyder's writing style, it flows and it's simple and I think that's beautiful.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

This book is great and awesome. The story line is epic. So cool i loved it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

buy it

loved it, had to buy the second book before I finished it! narrator was mostly consistent with accents

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kazablanka

Simply outstanding. Best book I have "read" in a long time. The performer was also perfect in the role. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A ripping yarn!

Fast paced, with a oh-so teenager-ish voicing to support the main protagonist, this is a whirlwind space adventure and a rollicking good listen.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Strong Start, Disappointing Execution

Had some strong themes, but the writing executed it poorly. Abandoned interesting concepts to follow a protagonist that acts inconsistently and does not develop in any meaningful way.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Alright space travel story

The story was alright, there are definitely better. The romantic relationship degraded the story and really didn't add anything.

I wouldn't listen to it again

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

This a great story. I enjoyed it so much. I will definitely look forward to next book. The time dilation is a bit hard to follow but congrats on doing it so well.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.