Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The sunroom at the back of the house is just as I remember. I can’t taste homemade lemonade or smell oatmeal cookies without thinking of home, of the beautiful cliffs of Martino Bay, and I feel welcomed. But all thoughts of a happy family reunion are destroyed the moment I see him....

He’s as handsome as I remember: broad shoulders, piercing blue eyes, hair the color of burnt toffee.

The man who once meant the world to me. The reason I fled 11 years ago. I’ve never told anyone the terrible mistake I made that night. The secret we share. I’m still haunted by the crashing waves at the bottom of the cliffs, the blood....

But what is he doing at my sister’s house?

And then I see her. My baby sister. She smiles, she tips her hand so I can see the ring. And his arm slides around her waist, pulling her close....

A twisty and emotional domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher, and Sally Hepworth from USA Today best-selling author Nicola Marsh.

©2020 Nicola Marsh (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about My Sister's Husband

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thedrakes
  • Thedrakes
  • 11-11-2020

wow

This book is a must read! The storyline, the characters, everything! Couldn't put it down.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LAV Sumner
  • LAV Sumner
  • 20-12-2020

Don’t waste your credit like I did

Boring, predictable and implausible all at the same time. And badly written. The narrator grated too.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carmela T. Fotie
  • Carmela T. Fotie
  • 08-12-2020

Skip this one

This could have been written by a sixteen year old. Do yourself a favor and skip it. More annoying than the story was the narrator’s whiny voice. Repetitive and boring. I had to force myself to listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kristen Chappell
  • Kristen Chappell
  • 13-11-2020

Go ahead and use that credit!

This book was by far one of my favorites. So many secrets, so many twist! I listened in one day. I couldn’t stop. I didn’t want it to end. It will be hard to top this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dianna Hopkins
  • Dianna Hopkins
  • 05-01-2021

Blahhhhhhhhh

Ugh- I should have stopped at the 2nd chapter when I was first annoyed with the whining of the narrator. But- I finished it. The writing is pretty silly- overly large words that wouldn’t naturally be used, and then mispronounced by the narrator. What a combo. I felt like a teenager wrote this then went back and using a thesaurus, swapped out words trying to make it “grown up.” The written dialogue is bad enough but paired with the narrator.... well, you get the point.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for shar davis
  • shar davis
  • 31-12-2020

Sensational book!

it was a great read! Best book I have read in a long time. It was full of love, hate, betrayal, family lies, and what people do with decisions . Could not put the story down. Highly recommend this book!!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kierra Jones
  • Kierra Jones
  • 03-12-2020

Good story slightly annoying narration

The story line is engaging and interesting but something about the narrator’s style is very annoying.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sheila S
  • Sheila S
  • 28-11-2020

Repetitious, slow-paced, unengaging tale

I initially had to make out a chart showing the relationships of the many characters in order keep them straight. The next few hours of listening contained endless repetitions of the same material, with little new plot details introduced. I never became engaged in the silly storyline, and I had to crank up the speed to finish the book. Overall rating: 2.5 stars rounded up

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura
  • Laura
  • 19-11-2020

Suggestions for the future

First, I think this audiobook would’ve been better with two different narrators. It got to be confusing on whether you were hearing from the past or the future, and books that take this much intense concentration because the voice sounds the same for every character can be frustrating. Also, I thought the storyline was a bit far-fetched, although entertaining. It was a bit of a struggle to continue to get through to the end.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leigh Walters
  • Leigh Walters
  • 20-11-2020

Good twisty story

I really enjoyed the story, I wasn’t keen on the characters, but it made the story. The Narrator was dreadful! An American drawl with emphasis in all the wrong places! And there was no difference in accents/voice of any of the characters, the only saving grace was the character was stated at the beginning of each chapter.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.