Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
My Perfect Family cover art

My Perfect Family

By: Melanie Price
Narrated by: Taryn Ryan
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

We all try to hide our darkest secrets... Can you really trust the people closest to you?

Walking past Suzannah and Glenn Archers house on Merton Street, you'd think they have it all with their gleaming white-bricked house and emerald green front lawn. They appear so in love: their home is full of ripples of laughter and the clinking of wine glasses. They're always celebrating something with their siblings and two grown-up daughters, Zara and Emily. They look like the perfect family. But are they?

Because every family has secrets to hide. And during the worst storm of the year, Suzannah is found dead. Everyone says it was an accident, but whispers are echoing down the street that the Archer family isn't so perfect after all: that Suzannah had dark secrets, that her pretty daughters are both hiding something, and that her husband Glenn is lying.

What really happened to Suzannah? Her daughter, Emily, is about to uncover the truth. But it will destroy everything she thought she knew about her family, her mother and even herself.

Because when Emily finally looks into the eyes of the one person she thought she could trust, she'll realise that her once-perfect family was all one big terrible lie. And now, will she make it out alive?

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists that will keep you listening until late into the night. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Perfect Marriage and anything by Gillian Flynn, Lisa Jewell or Nicola Sanders.

©2024 Melanie Price (P)2024 Melanie Price

What listeners say about My Perfect Family

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.