Try free for 30 days

  • Murder on the French Riviera

  • A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 16
  • By: Helena Dixon
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

1 credit a month to buy any audiobook in our entire collection.
Access to thousands of additional audiobooks and Originals from the Plus Catalogue.
Member-only deals & discounts.
Auto-renews at $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Murder on the French Riviera cover art

Murder on the French Riviera

By: Helena Dixon
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try Premium Plus free

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A grand old hotel, fresh coffee on the balcony, a perfect view of the sparkling ocean and surely not another murder? Thank heavens Kitty Underhay is on the case!

Late spring, 1936. As Kitty Underhay steps onto the sun-drenched station platform in Nice, on orders from Whitehall to track down a missing man, she hopes there will still be time to lie by the pool, preferably with a cocktail in hand. But when she and her husband Matt take a brief evening stroll, instead of finding a perfect croissant, they stumble across a body.

Kitty and Matt quickly realise it is Fred Bennett, the man from Whitehall they were hoping to find. Had he simply drunk too much fabulous French wine, or is something fishy going on in this seaside city?

When Kitty and Matt uncover a casino matchbook in Fred's pocket, they head to the glamorous waterfront establishment where a wealthy widow, a disreputable aristocrat and a cash-strapped reporter swiftly make their suspect list. But with more questions than cards in a pack, can Kitty and Matt nail the killer before he comes after them too? Or will they realise that everything isn't always nice in Nice?

Fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey or Lee Strauss will adore this utterly charming murder mystery. Set on the stunning French Riviera, this novel is the perfect treat for cozy crime fans!

©2024 Helena Dixon (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Murder on the French Riviera

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.