Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes medical science can take lives just as easily as it can save them.

A genetically engineered and unstoppable cancer is spreading through Baltimore’s citizens. Doctor Robin Haynes is used to dealing firsthand with this unforgiving disease, but when every medical tool at her disposal fails, she becomes desperate for a cure.

Christopher Morgan is a former illegal genetic enhancement dealer. After paying for his crimes, he’s devoted himself to developing genetic therapies to save lives. He eagerly joins Robin on a quest to engineer a treatment.

As the cancer spreads across the country, Robin and Chris discover the disease may be connected to a criminal organization. With the body count rising, they find themselves embroiled in something deeper than they ever imagined — an underground world of scientific intrigue, organized crime, and medical conspiracies. 

They set out to save lives, but now they might lose theirs in the process. 

Malignant is Book two in the Black Market DNA series. While each book in this medical mystery-thriller series can be listened to as a stand alone, the chronological order is: Enhancement (Book 1), Malignant (Book 2), Variant (Book 3)

©2020 Anthony J. Melchiorri (P)2020 Anthony J. Melchiorri

What listeners say about Malignant

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.