Get Your Free Audiobook

Last Seen Alive

Narrated by: Katie Clarkson-Hill
Length: 9 hrs and 2 mins
4 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

Non-member price: $29.96

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Hero
Libby Hall never really wanted to be noticed. But after she saves the children in her care from a fire, she finds herself headline news. And horrified by the attention. It all reminds her of what happened nine years ago. The last time she saw her best friend alive.

The Swap
Which is why the house swap is such a godsend. Libby and her husband, Jamie, exchange their flat in Bath for a beautiful, secluded house in Cornwall. It's a chance to heal their marriage - to stop its secrets tearing them apart.

The Hideaway
But this stylish Cornish home isn't the getaway they'd hoped for. They make odd, even disturbing discoveries in the house. It's so isolated - yet Libby doesn't feel entirely alone. As if she's being watched.

Is Libby being paranoid?
What is her husband hiding?
And as the secrets and lies come tumbling out, is the past about to catch up with them?

©2017 Claire Douglas (P)2017 Penguin AudioBooks

Critic Reviews

"Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train." ( Marie Claire)
"Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real." (Gillian McAllister, The Sunday Times, best-selling author of Everything but the Truth)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.