Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $8.11

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From Tom Angleberger, creator of the New York Times best-selling Origami Yoda series, comes the start to a funny and clever chapter book series about a mystery-solving Venus flytrap. Inspector Flytrap in the Da Vinci Cold introduces kids to the humorous and wacky world of Inspector Flytrap's Detective Agency, home to the world-renowned solver of Big Deal mysteries. The plant detective works tirelessly with his assistant, Nina the Goat, on his community's unsolved cases. There's no case too big, but there are definitely cases too small for this endearingly self-important plant detective.

Celebrating the disabled yet enabled, the character of Inspector Flytrap is wheeled everywhere (on a skateboard, of course) by his goat sidekick as this mystery-solving duo works on cases such as "The Big Deal Mystery of the Stinky Cookies" and "The Big Deal Mystery of the Missing Rose".

On his first caper, Inspector Flytrap heads to the Art Museum's secret lab to discover what important message lies in a mysterious glob on a recently discovered Da Vinci flower painting. The ingenious solution: Da Vinci was allergic to flowers, and the glob is, er, evidence of that ancient sneeze. Combining wacky humor and a silly cast of characters with adventure, friendship, and mystery, Tom Angleberger has created a uniquely engaging series that is perfect for fans of Ricky Ricotta, Captain Underpants, and the Galaxy Zack series.

©2016 Tom Angleberger (P)2017 Recorded Books

What listeners say about Inspector Flytrap

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam
  • Sam
  • 04-06-2019

Waste the money

The story could have been a lot better written.
It is almost liked a child have written this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael
  • Michael
  • 06-08-2018

Perfect book for your kids

My kids listen to audio books when the go to bed and Inspector Flytrap is always requested. It's ridiculous, funny, and charming.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.