Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $12.14

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Bloomsbury presents I Hold Your Heart by Karen Gregory, read by Lauren Chandler and Huw Parmenter. 

The tense, tender must-listen book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard.

‘You make me feel like there’s something good in the world I can hold on to,’ Aaron says. He kisses me again, draws me so close it’s almost hard to breathe. ‘I love you, Gem. And I promise I’ll hold your heart forever.’   

When Gemma meets Aaron, she feels truly seen for the first time. Their love story is the intense kind. The written-in-the-stars, excluding-all-others kind. The kind you write songs about.   

But little by little their relationship takes over Gemma's life. What happens when being seen becomes being watched, and care becomes control?  

Told in both Gemma's and Aaron's words, this is a raw, moving exploration of gaslighting in teenage relationships that skewers our ideas of what love looks like.

©2019 Karen Gregory (P)2019 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

More from the same

What listeners say about I Hold Your Heart

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.