Get Your Free Audiobook

Hold Your Breath

Narrated by: Katy Sobey
Length: 9 hrs and 41 mins

Non-member price: $19.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

If you go down to the woods today, you’re in for a big surprise....

Kitty Marchland has always known that her family isn't like others. But when her father uproots them to a remote cottage in the woods, she realises that her parents are keeping secrets from her - secrets that could unravel everything.

Years later, Kitty starts to question what really happened out in the forest. When the police revisit a suspicious death, she must examine her most painful memories - and this time, there’s nowhere to hide....

A gripping and suspenseful thriller that will captivate you from first to last minute. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green.

©2020 B P Walter (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"To open B P Walter’s exceptional new thriller is to step through a cellar door: the air cools, your vision dims...and just a few steps later, you’re tiptoeing across the floor, desperate to switch on a torch - yet frightened of what the light might reveal. Attention, readers of Lucy Foley and Lisa Gardner: Hold Your Breath is your next favourite read." (A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window)

 "A smart thriller." (Gillian McAllister)

More from the same

What listeners say about Hold Your Breath

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen Court
  • Helen Court
  • 14-09-2020

Gripping tale

I really enjoyed this. Auther is a wordsmith, who tells a good tale. Excellent narration.