Get Your Free Audiobook

He Will Find You

Narrated by: Claire Trusson
Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (64 ratings)
Non-member price: $19.75
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Following her 2017 best-selling psychological thriller Those Who Lie , Diane Jeffrey is back with another chilling story of domestic suspense in 2018.

No matter where you hide…

Kaitlyn Best is stuck in a rut. So when she discovers she's pregnant after a one-night stand with Alex, her school crush, she throws caution to the wind and accepts his offer to make a new life together in the depths of the Lake District, far from her home...and her demons.

He will find you.

But Alex is not what he seems. And when Kaitlyn's world begins to crumble before her eyes, she realises she barely knows the man she has agreed to spend the rest of her life with.

Since Alex won't tell her his secrets, Kaitlyn vows to find them out for herself. But when she uncovers the truth, she realises she has made a terrible mistake…

Following her 2017 best-selling psychological thriller Those Who Lie, Diane Jeffrey is back with another chilling story of domestic suspense, perfect for fans of BA Paris and Sandie Jones.

©2018 Diane Jeffrey (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"Tense and compelling, a genuinely thrilling read." (Elizabeth Haynes)

"Brimming with tension, riddled with doubt and suspicion, insidious and compelling with a terrifying ending that had me catching my breath." (Sue Fortin) 

"A tense, gripping domestic noir that shows just how fast the dream of a new life can turn into your worst nightmare." (T. M. Logan) 

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    5

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Loved it

This book kept me guessing with lots of twists but at times, I was annoyed at Kaitlyn for putting up with his abuse. I couldn’t stop listening.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Great narration, pathetic characters

Wonderful narrator, so smooth and easy to listen to. But terrible story with pathetic, uninspired protagonist and a yawn of a story. Drags on and on and just so unbelievable that a supposedly self respecting woman puts up with what can be only called hissy fits and adult tantrums. Nothing to explain what she sees in the guy and boring and frustrating to hear her muddle through that insipid relationship.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

mindless drivel

one of the most annoying books I've forced myself to finish. repetitive babbling that just goes round and round in circles. main character was so constantly second third and fourth guessing herself that i felt like poking myself in the eye with a blunt pencil just to relieve the boredom.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

Twists and turns, didn't want it to end! Will be reading more of her books!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed it

I kept expecting a different twist and was surprised. Was well written and kept me entertained throughout

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So Original

This book kept me up all night until I finished it just now (2.34am). It is one of the most intriguing books of I’ve ever read with unexpected side stories and characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This was the best book I have ever listened to.

The narrator was perfect. I could not stopped listening. There was so much emotion put into the story.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mike & Dakoda
  • 22-08-2018

OMG! Such a capturing story

This book was so easy to finish! Once I started listening I didn't want to go to bed! I just wanted to finish the story to find out what happens. Definitely worth the time!!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Whiplash
  • 31-08-2018

meh

It wasn't bad but it was a little slow going getting anywhere. Kind of repetitive and then a whoa that escalated quickly moment. From there.. it all kind of unraveled in a jumbled mess.
Probably wouldn't recommend this for anything other than a quick, mindless read.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • 6catz
  • 12-09-2018

Good suspense yarn

This entry into the Evil Husband genre is well written and suspenseful enough to hold my attention throughout. Not a new subject, but the author avoids most of the cliches I was expecting. Also well read. Will try this author again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • GUY
  • 07-09-2018

Emotionally Charged

You have to pity Kaitlyn being in such a toxic relationship with Alex. Listener is calling out for her to leave but you cannot help willing her on at every turn & issue she is faced with & I loved the way she finds strength despite everything.
The narrator gives an excellent account of all the characters & am looking forward to more from the author.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Osketers
  • 20-11-2018

Not worth it

There might be an eventual twist that would make it worth the pain of getting there but I couldn’t do it. When the main character continues to make some pretty stupid choices I just had enough and quit listening. Too bad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mayzie
  • 15-10-2018

Finished in 2 days!

This was such a great book and I couldn’t stop listening! It could also be very relatable in some aspects to many women out there! Such an intense novel!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 28-09-2018

I can not believe the stupidity of the heroine

I firmly believe that if someone is that stupid to wind up marrying someone after a one night stand, that she deserves all that comes her way! if it weren't for the baby, I'd have been rooting for the bad guy. TERRIBLE character. makes you hate her and her stupid choices!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mystical Lady
  • 02-09-2018

Finished in a day

I couldn't stop listening to this book!! What a great story. The author is amazing with her writing and the narrator put it into a movie playing out in my mind. Loved it!! 😀😀😀

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TaylorandNiyahmom
  • 26-02-2019

Awesome

Great read. Will keep you guessing all the way to the end and then it will still end up being different then what you thought.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anne
  • 27-12-2018

Formulaic but none the worse for that

Will English girls of a certain age ever stop marrying the wrong man? Let's hope not!

A well told story with quite a few unexpected twists.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sharon h.
  • 16-08-2018

Brilliant

The story was well told. Addicting book left me hanging every chapter couldn’t stop listening. Really good thriller !

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Ajs
  • 09-08-2018

Good Story but.....

A good story but quite a few holes in it which I found a bit annoying. I enjoyed the narration and generally the tale unfolded as expected with the exception of the ending which came across as a bit too rushed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-09-2018

most frustrating book ever

It was so frustrating, a very very weak lead character! Do not listen to it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kevin Wells
  • 01-10-2018

Outstanding!

I’ve been looking for a great thriller to draw me in for some time now, stumbled across this by chance, the theme of the cover drew me in!
I got this and finished it in one full sit in.
Powerful story, clever, smart and powerfully creative!
I think I’ve found my new favourite author.
A MUST READ!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katrina Sinclair-Roberts
  • 29-09-2018

Brilliant

Brilliant book! Great story, totally gripping throughout! Can an audiobook be un-put downable? If so, it would be the case with this novel. Highly recommend this for thriller lovers.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Charlotte
  • 25-08-2018

A little predictable in places

Well written and performed however some points were a little predictable, long winded and far fetched, yet the uncomfortable feeling that you felt when listening to how Alex manipulated his wife are the signs of a great writer. I will be looking out for more books.