Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $41.01

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower”. Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own - an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and listeners who love books by Jennifer L. Holm, Andrew Clements, and Rebecca Stead. 

It’s not a test unless you can fail....

Trouble always seems to find 13-year-old Julian Twerski. First it was a bullying incident, and now he’s been accused of vandalizing a painting. The principal doesn’t want to suspend him again, so instead, he asks Julian to write a 200-word essay on good citizenship. Julian writes 200 no’s instead, and so begins an epic struggle between Julian and his principal. 

Being falsely accused is bad enough, but outside of school, Julian’s dealing with even bigger issues. His friend Quentin has been really sick. How can life be fair when the nicest guy in your group has cancer? Julian’s faith and friendships are put to the test...and the stakes have never been higher.

©2015 Mark Goldblatt (P)2015 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"Goldblatt's outstanding tale ponders a timeless, universal dilemma as a remarkable boy seeks to reconcile the heartbreak and uplift that punctuate his life." (Kirkus Reviews)

More from the same

What listeners say about Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ue
  • 13-12-2019

Finding The Worm (one of my favourite books)

Finding The Worm has many different plot twists. It made me laugh and cry. I recommend this book to everyone above the age of ten. This is a good book for any one who liked Esperanza Rising or Full of Beans. I’d rate it five out of five.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alyssa
  • alyssa
  • 05-05-2020

ES033 student

Professor Goldblatt did good I had to read for class and ended up loving it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for IBID
  • IBID
  • 04-07-2019

sad

it was amazing
but sad sad sad a very sad story
sad sad sad
sad

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.