Get Your Free Audiobook

Fatal

Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Length: 10 hrs and 49 mins
4 out of 5 stars (1 rating)
Non-member price: $19.75
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Dying is easy. It’s living that’s hard....    

An eye for an eye. Cabhan Morton wants to leave the Russo crime family for good and live in peace with his daughter, Alice Rose. But the Russos won’t let him walk away without a fight.   

A tooth for a tooth...Franny Doyle would do anything for Cabhan and Alice, but helping them escape the vindictive Russo brothers won’t be easy. The only place they’ll be safe is back in Essex with Alfie Jennings.   

A daughter for a daughter...Franny knows she won’t be welcomed by Alfie with open arms - but she doesn’t have a choice. The Russos are out for blood and they won’t stop until Alice is dead… The heart-racing new thriller perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.  

©2019 Jacqui Rose (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

Praise for Jacqui Rose: "Gritty and gripping - by a star in the making." (Kimberley Chambers)

"A thrilling and gripping novel." (Roberta Kray)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mr S.
  • 19-01-2019

Better than Cole,Chambers and Kray

I cant believe how much better the world of Soho /Essex is compered to, Alfie is an excellent character,I like the way the last 2 books were linked,The best Author of all gangland storylines
I never write reviews but I felt I had too as all Jacqui's books are excellent and getting better, please dont stop

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-02-2019

Great<br />

pretty good book a little James Bond Narrator is great Annie Aldi gton she can make any book sound great

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jo delaforce
  • 03-02-2019

Fantastic listen

Really enjoyed this book. Action packed and well paced. Definitely worth a listen. Loved it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Caroline Britton
  • 31-01-2019

very good

really liked it slow start but really got into it then. would recommend highly thanks

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 15-01-2019

very good

I really enjoyed this book. good story although alittle James bond but good all the same. As usual Annie Aldington was brilliant. looking forward to the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • FELICITY GAINARD
  • 12-01-2019

Loved it

Absolutely loved it !! Didn’t want it to end but couldn’t stop listening. Couldn’t say enough how Annie brings these storylines to life ! Honestly the best narrator ever . So sad there isn’t more like this .