Try free for 30 days

  • Dragon Chained

  • The Dragon of 23rd Street, Book 1
  • By: Kenley Davidson
  • Narrated by: Cris Dukehart
  • Length: 7 hrs and 32 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Dragon Chained cover art

Dragon Chained

By: Kenley Davidson
Narrated by: Cris Dukehart
Try for $0.00

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $21.99

Buy Now for $21.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A dragon, a fae, and a pixie walk into a bookstore…

Sounds like a joke, right? For me, it's just an ordinary day on the job. At least, it has been ever since my aunt disappeared and left me with her store, her cat, and a whole lot of unanswered questions.

My whole life, I've been told to stay hidden. Pretend I'm human. Sell books, drink tea, and never betray the truth of what I am. But it turns out my aunt had secrets, and a lot of those secrets seem to involve me ending up dead. To survive, I'm going to have to reckon with my past, even if it means placing my trust in a total stranger.

Draven is a half-fae assassin who's as gorgeous as he is irritating, and his motives are less than clear. He might be willing to help me—for a price—but is it a price I'm willing to pay? And if I accept his help, can I trust an assassin to keep the biggest secret of them all?

Dragon Chained is the first book of an urban fantasy trilogy featuring snarky dragons, dangerous fae, and sweet, slow-burn romance… An action-packed listen that's perfect for fans of K. M. Shea, Shari L. Tapscott, or Annette Marie!

©2020 Kenley Davidson (P)2023 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Dragon Chained

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.