Try free for 30 days

1 credit a month to buy any audiobook in our entire collection.
Access to thousands of additional audiobooks and Originals from the Plus Catalogue.
Member-only deals & discounts.
Auto-renews at $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Did I Kill My Husband? cover art

Did I Kill My Husband?

By: AJ Campbell
Narrated by: Antonia Beamish
Try Premium Plus free

$16.45 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $26.99

Buy Now for $26.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

The police officer's voice is steady as he tells me the news. Your husband is in hospital. My heart pounds. I think about my children, safely tucked up in bed. What will happen to us if he loses his life? And more importantly do the police know where I really was tonight?

Everybody thinks Michael and I are the perfect couple. But everybody is wrong.

Because my dear, lovely husband was at the heart of a scandal at the school where he teaches. He was cleared of any wrongdoing. At first I believed him. Now, I'm sure he's been hiding something terrible.

But I cant tell the police a thing. Because my husband isn't the only one with secrets.

So, as I stand here knowing I have to tell my children that Michael is fighting for his life, I ask myself: what would be worse? For my husband, the much-loved local teacher, to die? Or for him to live, and for all his lies to come home again?

In the end, the choice is easy. I know what I have to do

I'll tell the police that I would never, ever hurt my husband. But will they believe me?

This is a heart-racing thriller! Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, Jeneva Rose and Shari Lapena.

©2024 AJ Campbell (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Did I Kill My Husband?

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.