Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $37.98

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A relentlessly twisting and exciting novel, Deception Game is perfect for fans of James Phelan, Chris Ryan and Vince Flynn.

With enemies closing in, time is running out for Ryan Drake. Shaken by a personal tragedy that forces him to return to the UK, he is presented with a dangerous offer - to travel to Libya and kidnap a high-ranking officer in Gaddafi’s much-feared intelligence service. In exchange, Drake will be given everything he needs to destroy the CIA’s corrupt deputy director, Marcus Cain. 

Drake gathers a group of trusted allies and embarks on his most difficult mission yet. But with the desert heat blazing and a civil war looming, events soon spiral out of control. To finish the job and get the team out alive, Drake must unravel a web of deceptions and betrayals and confront the rise of a shadowy new group that threatens to change everything.

©2015 Will Jordan (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

More from the same

What listeners say about Deception Game

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aaron J.
  • Aaron J.
  • 19-09-2020

Awesome

Once again great book. I recommend the entire series. Definitely well written and enjoyable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Digital Mercenary
  • Digital Mercenary
  • 05-11-2020

Solid piece of work

I wasn't expecting much from the Critical drinker but he surprised me. Apparently alcohol and good writing do go together. Deception is a straight forward action-military thriller. Will Jordan pays more attention to character development then most books I've listened to including the Joe Ledger Series and the Jack Carrs James Reece. It reads like a TV Miniseries and I can't wait to see what happens next season. I cared about all the characters and the action was very realistic. To the point and dramatic. Overall it's very memorable for me and I'm listening to the series for the second time this week. So I recommend this book and the entire series. It gets better every issue. "Go away now!"

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Doug
  • Doug
  • 28-10-2020

Frost is more of a man

Fast forwarded through a lot of the emotional drivel and hand wringing, too much drama

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kylo-renzo
  • Kylo-renzo
  • 19-10-2020

Pretty great series

I raise a glass of Talisker to you, my son! Great book by the Critical Drinker.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.