Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $37.98

Buy Now for $37.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A relentlessly twisting and exciting novel, Deception Game is perfect for fans of James Phelan, Chris Ryan and Vince Flynn.

With enemies closing in, time is running out for Ryan Drake. Shaken by a personal tragedy that forces him to return to the UK, he is presented with a dangerous offer - to travel to Libya and kidnap a high-ranking officer in Gaddafi’s much-feared intelligence service. In exchange, Drake will be given everything he needs to destroy the CIA’s corrupt deputy director, Marcus Cain. 

Drake gathers a group of trusted allies and embarks on his most difficult mission yet. But with the desert heat blazing and a civil war looming, events soon spiral out of control. To finish the job and get the team out alive, Drake must unravel a web of deceptions and betrayals and confront the rise of a shadowy new group that threatens to change everything.

©2015 Will Jordan (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Deception Game

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Tremendous series

The whole Ryan Drake series is addictive
Will Jordan is a great author. Attention to detail is amazing.
Just about to download the next book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

not bad

Not a bad story - the narrator continues to make the women sound a bit pathetic and the story sound almost wistful with his inflection though. The author needs to do a little more research into his material - a lot of mistakes regarding firearms show a distinct lack of understanding and basic research. Also a lot of repetitive frasing, each death seems to end with "and then he knew no more" to the point I was saying it with the narrator. Despite all this, I enjoyed the story and will listen to the next book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aaron J.
  • Aaron J.
  • 19-09-2020

Awesome

Once again great book. I recommend the entire series. Definitely well written and enjoyable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stacy Dube
  • Stacy Dube
  • 17-02-2021

Crap

Too much of too much. Draws out each and every moment with too much blah blah blah. Drake is a deplorable main character. Portrayed as some champion for the little man. Reminds me of politician. Acts as though his decisions are made for others when in fact that’s a lie, every choice is self serving. He’s a disgusting human being

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Digital Mercenary
  • Digital Mercenary
  • 05-11-2020

Solid piece of work

I wasn't expecting much from the Critical drinker but he surprised me. Apparently alcohol and good writing do go together. Deception is a straight forward action-military thriller. Will Jordan pays more attention to character development then most books I've listened to including the Joe Ledger Series and the Jack Carrs James Reece. It reads like a TV Miniseries and I can't wait to see what happens next season. I cared about all the characters and the action was very realistic. To the point and dramatic. Overall it's very memorable for me and I'm listening to the series for the second time this week. So I recommend this book and the entire series. It gets better every issue. "Go away now!"

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Doug
  • Doug
  • 28-10-2020

Frost is more of a man

Fast forwarded through a lot of the emotional drivel and hand wringing, too much drama

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kylo-renzo
  • Kylo-renzo
  • 19-10-2020

Pretty great series

I raise a glass of Talisker to you, my son! Great book by the Critical Drinker.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John Burdess
  • John Burdess
  • 23-06-2021

Superb!!!!

So many twists and turns, fantastic story, and I'm immediately carrying on with the next book. Drinker, you're an amazing storyteller!!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.