Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $41.78

After 2 months, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Catch the train if you dare....

After a teenage boy is found dead on a Lenchester train, Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker believes they’re being targeted by the notorious Carriage Killer, who chooses a local rail network, commits four murders, and moves on.

Against her wishes, Walker’s boss brings in officers from another force to help the investigation and prevent more deaths, but she’s forced to defend her team against this outside interference.

Forensic psychologist, Dr. Georgina Cavendish, is by her side in an attempt to bring to an end this killing spree. But how can they get into the mind of a killer who has already killed 12 times in two years without leaving behind a single clue?

For fans of Rachel Abbott, L J Ross, and Angela Marsons, Death Track is the third in the Cavendish & Walker series. A gripping serial killer thriller that will have you hooked.

Includes a special bonus note from the author.

©2019 Sally Rigby (P)2020 Podium Publishing

Critic Reviews

"Narrator Clare Corbett flawlessly creates the accents and setting of Lenchester, England, while introducing Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker and her polar opposite, psychologist Georgina Cavendish.... Corbett's best creation is pathologist Clare Dexter whose eccentricities add a bit of levity. The well-rendered step-by-step procedural, with its gripping conclusion, makes for an exceptional listen." (AudioFile Magazine, review of Cavendish & Walker) 

What listeners say about Death Track

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Book 3: I am a Cavendish and Walker devotee!

Love the developing friendship between Cavendish and Walker, quirks and all. Enjoying the deeper personal storyline of each character growing.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reuben Najera
  • Reuben Najera
  • 05-04-2021

Take the time. Its enjoyable

I don't like or do well with thriller/serial killer books or movies. I just can't. But these are very good and just the right amount of suspense for me. I keep coming back for the next one.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J. Kromrie
  • J. Kromrie
  • 09-02-2021

love the story and the girl crush but...

Is there am editor in the house? I frequently wonder if anyone reviews audiobooks before they are released. "Emphatic" definition is not "putting yourself in someone else's shoes" (the word you wanted is EMPATHETIC, to show empathy for another. Emphatic means expressing oneself forcibly or strongly, something the Dr in this story has NO problem with. I make this offer all the time (or I make it with 65% of the audiobooks that contain errors brought forth from the hard copy and the 90% of Audible books that contain pronunciation errors, contact me. I will do a better editing job (for 🆓 or for early release copies). I have almost 3 decades experience as an editor and tech writer . Errors stick out like a red waving flag to me. Otherwise, a fun series that requires at least a little extra suspension of disbelief.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 24-03-2020

Good Story

A young boy is murdered at the train depot, and now it is being called the carriage killer. The MO of being 12 killed this way, she is expecting there will be more. With this needing her whole attention, she has her old nemesis turn up. George and Whitney one loves the banter they bring to the story. This had a time schedule to solve the case which added to the story. Good series, as the characters continue to develop with each new story.
Given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karenique
  • Karenique
  • 07-05-2021

Audible Plus offers another Cavendish & Walker novel!

I do so love my British thrillers! Both author and narrator are a perfect pair. This mystifying and intriguing murder mystery flows along at a perfect pace. I am looking forward to more in this gripping series. Clare Corbett’s narrative talents are endearing and so exquisitely presented. Well worth a credit. But again, I lucked out, finding it in the Audible Plus catalogue at no cost. Highly recommended. Epic, I say!

👏✍🏻⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✍🏻👏

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A. Percival
  • A. Percival
  • 28-04-2021

Great next in series

I'm really enjoying this series. After the campus murders in the first book and the vigilante second one, it was nice to shift to a serial killer with a national focus and the need to pull in regional police contacts. The relationship between Whitney and George is fascinating; appreciating how their friendship is growing. I also value how they include their personal lives. It makes it so much more real to include family and intimate issues our heroines are facing. Whitney's stubborn, fixed way of doing things shines in this one where the way she stands for dotting the i's and crossing the t's makes the difference in catching the killer.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for prairie teacher
  • prairie teacher
  • 11-04-2021

Sophomoric

Tedious story with uninteresting characters. Narrator made the women sound like teenagers. Skipping chapters helped.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sunshine
  • Sunshine
  • 06-04-2021

Much better.

Much better than the precious one and the narrator is also improving so 3 stars.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for haleh
  • haleh
  • 04-04-2021

To detailed

The series are Ok , but author has a habit of filling the chapters with too many unnecessary details .
The Performance was great .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stephanie Palmer
  • Stephanie Palmer
  • 02-04-2021

Wonderful

Best in the series so far. Quick little mystery with satisfying twist and just enough depth

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ebony
  • Ebony
  • 31-03-2021

Yes!!!!

My favorite in the series so far! The suspense was killing me and very unpredictable ending! Next stop, lethal secret!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Geraint
  • Geraint
  • 28-02-2020

Another great entry in the series

Loving this series. Did feel like this book felt a little rushed through and could have spent more time exploring the main characters, but aside of that this was a great book and excellent performance.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for julie panther
  • julie panther
  • 20-08-2020

Death Track

outstanding just love these books there amazing just amazing i hope you keep writing more i love them just love them ❤ 👍🏾😁👏🏽

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.