Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $25.82

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Dear Lily, 

It’s me, Joy, your older sister. I thought I’d start a new tradition of letter writing - now that we’re long distance. 

On the plane over here, I began to cry. I think the magnitude of it finally hit me, after everything that happened....

I haven’t even unpacked yet. I’m sorry for abandoning you - I’ve always been your agony aunt and a buffer in your shouting matches with Mum. But I had to leave, Lily, I had to. 

Anyway, I’m here now. I’m here to start over and face up to the past. I want to learn to laugh again and to find someone to love who will love me back. Wish me luck, little sister.

Love, Joy x

Equal parts heartwarming and heartbreaking. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and One Day in December will love this special novel by Drew Davies.

©2019 Drew Davies (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Dear Lily

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jean Pence
  • Jean Pence
  • 27-12-2020

Not worth the time or money.

Really marginal and rather boring. Don't waste your time. why do these reviews have to be a certain length?

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.