Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"911. What’s your emergency?"

“He came for her. She’s been shot,” says a desperate voice as footsteps echo down an alley. “She’s dying.”

“Oh no, oh no, he’s coming back. Please, come quickly - ” And then a click, and the drone of a dial tone. 

The beautiful young woman on the stretcher could be on her honeymoon. Chestnut hair tumbles around a pretty face, rose petals tangled in the loose strands. But the bandage around her forehead tells a different tale, as emergency room nurse Jessie Novak desperately battles to keep her alive. Jessie’s thoughts are racing - who shot this beautiful young woman and, more importantly, why?

Ann Hart’s life hangs by a thread, and Jessie cannot bear to see this beautiful young woman die without justice being done. Being a nurse is like hunting for clues, and Jessie is sure she can find the person who hurt Ann. She also asks her friend Detective Sam Dallas for help digging into Ann’s past. But then Jessie receives a gift that sends shivers up her spine: a huge bouquet of blood-red roses, just like the ones in Ann’s hair....

As the first snowflakes start to fall, another body turns up. Jessie is sure that she’s in danger, too - since the roses, someone has been watching her.... Sam is reluctant to see the link, but Jessie knows she must find the culprit before he strikes again. He is stalking her through the frozen streets, and he doesn’t want his fun to stop. Can Jessie turn the tables on the killer, or is she just a dead girl walking?

A totally addictive mystery that will leave you gasping for breath and have your heart thumping! Fans of Lisa Regan, Gregg Olsen, and Tess Gerritsen will be completely hooked.

©2020 Roberta Gately (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Dead Girl Walking

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 18-12-2020

no surprise

I think this book would have been better if the narration had been more emotional than just someone reading I think whoever the narrator is she watch too many episodes of Dragnet

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.