Get Your Free Audiobook

Date with Poison

Narrated by: Elizabeth Bower
Series: The Dales Detective, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $18.22

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin series. Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O’Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson, his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family.

Then Delilah’s nephew, accused of being under Samson’s influence, runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village. Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. 

Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far? 

©2019 Julia Chapman (P)2019 Macmillan Digital Audio

What listeners say about Date with Poison

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 23-10-2020

Just gets better

This series is excellent. every book takes you to the next with each one having it's own story, but with one running through it as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Croftway
  • Croftway
  • 10-12-2019

Really gripping, lovely characters

I have been smitten by the series, and this one was really gripping. can't wait for the next one to come out. Really nice narration, can't stop listening

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather Green
  • Heather Green
  • 14-09-2019

brill

i cant wait for the next installment. hope it comes soon. love the plots and characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. Dainter
  • M. Dainter
  • 01-09-2019

Engaging

A wonderful story in the series. It is beautifully written and read with the characters leaping to life. Surely this is a cosy crime tv show in the making? I can’t wait for the next instalment.