Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"Autumn gone off to sleep

And winter her secrets no more keep

Rises he from the deep

Flesh to flay and flesh to eat"

Twelve days of Christmas. Twelve days of terror and death.

An ancient evil prowls the quiet streets of Wixcombe. An old man is murdered in the town square. Children disappear in the night. Villagers report sightings of Krampus, the Christmas demon. 

For siblings Nan and William Fitzgerald, the season began with a promise of new loves and Christmas magic. But they find themselves in the eye of the storm when their godfather becomes the prime suspect in the killings.

To protect both the women they love and their village, the siblings must discover Krampus’ true identity. 

But they might not like the answers they find...

©2019 Rachel Ford (P)2020 Rachel Ford

What listeners say about Crimson Yuletide

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J & D Herrera
  • J & D Herrera
  • 15-02-2020

Be Good or Else

Krampus will be there. Lovely Christmas story of adventure and betrayal of love, or finding a love.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roger Fauble
  • Roger Fauble
  • 11-02-2020

A most enjoyable read

Crimson Yuletide, my sixth enjoyable read from author Rachel Ford. This book is so well-written & enjoyable, although nI'm not sure of the genre. Mystery? Horror? Suspense? I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reading & reviewing it. Lynne Ennis’s narration adds greatly to the book's enjoyment. "I received a free review copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review." (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Diane Floyd
  • Diane Floyd
  • 11-02-2020

Wonderful story

I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a great mystery. The narration made this tale come to life. You can close your eyes and be taken away to another time and place. Fantastic!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jackie T
  • Jackie T
  • 07-02-2020

Superb

Loved this incredible story. The characters and plot were intriguing. The narrator helped by making the story feel realistic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia Terry
  • Patricia Terry
  • 07-02-2020

Classic Monster Tale

A monster story in the tradition of Shelley and Stoker. This is classic. One of the best monster tales I have encountered. I received a free review copy of the audio version of this book in exchange for an honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rabid Reader
  • Rabid Reader
  • 30-01-2020

Loved it!!

This was a great mystery. I really enjoyed the story and the narration really brought it to life. I was pulled into the story and didn’t want to stop listening until the end . I loved the strong female characters in the story. I’ll definitely look for other books by this author!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shaylah
  • Shaylah
  • 29-01-2020

Loved it

magnificent listen, will listen again, plot well liked out and delivery of story was awesome.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for scott
  • scott
  • 01-02-2021

Really really enjoyed this book!

I chose the perfect time to listen to Crimson Yuletide! Christmas! Some books take awhile for your interest to develop but I was pulled into this story from the very beginning and I stayed interested until the very end. The characters were engrossing and the narrator did an excellent job of capturing the qualities of each one. I love mysteries and this one kept me guessing until the very end. I plan on checking out other books written by this author. I also tend to find narrators I especially enjoy and look for other books they’ve read. I’ll be looking for this narrator Lynne Ennis.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christi Love4Books.me
  • Christi Love4Books.me
  • 29-08-2020

Naughty Children Beware

Title: Crimson Yuletide
Author: Rachel Ford
Format: Audio
Narrator: Lynne Ennis
Genre: historical, horror, holiday (Christmas)
Standalone: Yes
Part of a Series: I don’t think so
POV: William, Nanette
Steam Level: clean - some kissing
5/5

Crimson Yuletide is a suspenseful horror with a touch of regency romance (both M/F and F/F) set during the holidays. Part whodunnit and part paranormal, Crimson Yuletide kept me guessing. I liked the unique brother/sister POV and the cranky Godfather and protective older brother aspects and how the female characters were not having any of it. This was a fun story.

I received this audiobook for free from StoryOrigin. This is my honest and voluntary review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Reader
  • Kindle Reader
  • 25-04-2020

Great Story

This was a great story with an awesome narration. The story held my attention and was easy to get back into after a break. Will be an even better listen at Halloween and/or Christmas.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debbie McLean
  • Debbie McLean
  • 11-03-2020

lovely tale

I loved this story of a brother, sister and their godfather.

This is a well written mild horror story.

I wasn't sure about the narrator at first but she grew on me and presented the story well xxxxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mac
  • Mac
  • 19-02-2020

Brilliant

I loved this audio book. Great characters and brilliant storyline.
I highly recommend this book.
The narrator is amazing.
❤️🤩😻

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 30-01-2020

12 Days of Christmas

In the quiet English town of Wixcombe children begin to disappear and the killings begin just days before Christmas. The villagers say that Krampus the Christmas demon is back. Brother and sister Nan and William Fitzgerald find themselves right in the middle when their godfather Godfrey is accused of being Krampus. The siblings together with the women they love must discover who Krampus really is and to clear their godfather’s name and stop Krampus from killing more of the villagers. A scary winter tale, tastefully written and well read by the narrator who’s range of character voices include men as well as women.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.